Day 5 Cauliflower Pizza Recipe

9:30am- I switched up my shake for ya’ll. Had the chocolate protein with blueberries and blackberries, flax and fiber. I added more ice to make it colder and it was a little thicker then usual but it was great. I drank the entire shake in about 15 minutes (:

Today I didn’t start work till 10am, so I laid in bed with Marley a little later. I got ready, started driving and realized I had no wallet when my gas light came on as I was turning on the highway.. I then got stopped by a train and finally a few lights later I actually made it to work. Regardless of driving a jeep, 80mph on the highway for 20 miles then another 5-6 miles I made it lol.. phew.. but now I don’t know what I’m going to do because I’m bone dry and moneyless haha .. I’ll figure it out later.. :/

This is her when I had to finally get up. She was so sad :(

12pm-1pm I’m going to eat 2 Jamie Eason’s Turkey Meat”balls” for lunch. I’ve been drinking COFFEE and I DO NOT drink coffee.. I’m drinking it black with 3 equals to keep my hands busy BECAUSE I AM STARVVVVINNNNNG (yes this is obviously BEFORE I ate lunch lol)

4pm I made steak and veggies last night (DON’T BE SCARED OF RED MEAT PLEASE). I use the steamers in the frozen veggie is because it is So fucking convenient. In most cases you actually get more nutrients via frozen (: Not to mention 1 bag is like 2 meals for me and it takes about 7 minutes to steam and 1 or 2 buttons to push haha.

**BTW My workout schedule has been messed up this week, but it will be the same as what I posted on Day 4 (yesterdays post).. I SHOULD be doing legs today (but since I did them yesterday, obv I wont be doing them today), but today I am actually taking off.. I am INCREDIBLY tired for some odd ass reason. I also really wanna finish my laundry and cleaning tonight. BUT I will post a back workout for all you, or what I would of done (if I just flip flopped the two training days).**

Back is another one of my favorite workouts of the week. When I was training 2 years ago for figure (I know do bikini, WHICH IS SO DIFFERENT), I focused A LOT of back. It can really change how your body looks (v taper, lats, smaller waist, broader shoulders). It overall looks awesome when a girl has a defined back =D.. So here is a basic back workout.. again GOOGLE GOOGLE GOOGLE!!!!! It will be your best friend. Google the SHIT out of fitness and programs and mold them to fit you..

Pullup   

For the most part these are the basic back workouts I complete.

(I don’t normally do deadlift because I did it last night for hamstrings).

Pull Up- Standard dead-hang pull up is grasped with an overhand/underhand/alternative-hand grip.

Then the body is pulled up until the chin clears the bar, and finished by lowering the body until arms and shoulders are fully extended.

Back Raise- Hook your feet under the leg anchor of a back-machine station.
With your upper thighs on the pad and your hands behind your head, initiate the move by forcefully squeezing your glutes, and then bend forward at the hips until your upper body is almost perpendicular to the floor.
Without swinging your shoulders, raise your torso until it’s in line with your lower body.

Inverted Row- Lay on back under fixed horizontal bar. Grasp bar with wide overhand grip.Keeping body straight, pull body up to bar. Return until arms are extended and shoulders are stretched forward. Repeat.

Lat Pulldown- Using a wide bar, hold it with a wide comfortable grip, while putting your knees underneath the pad. Pull the bar down smoothly until it touches the top of your chest. Now extend your arms back to the top.

Read more at Men’s Health: http://www.menshealth.com/fitness/

Back Muscle Anatomy

There are three primary muscles groups in the back – the trapezius muscles in the upper back, the latissimus dorsi muscles in the mid-back, and the erector spinae muscles in the lower back.

There are several other smaller muscles in the back, all of which will be developed by performing exercises that work the three main back muscles.

7-730pm It’s snowing and traffic was a dumb bitch.. but for some reason I had a super burst of energy and had cauliflower on the mind.. you know who did that……….pinterest…….. lol. Anyways I decided I wanted to finally make CAULIFLOWER PIZZA, and all I have to say is A M A Z I N G. It could not have been better. It wasn’t that big but my mom and I ate the entire thing.. LOL… This is the website (there is actually 2 websited mentioned) I just googled and followed: http://www.chocolatecoveredkatie.com <– Ive seen her before and showed her to a couple of other people before and HOLY BALLS.. SUPER FUCKING EXCITED !!

cauliflower crust pizza

Yield: One 9 to 12-inch pizza (feeds 2 to 3 people)

Prep Time: 25 min

Cook Time: 18 min

Ingredients:

CRUST:
1/2 LARGE head cauliflower (or 2+ cups shredded cauliflower)
1 large egg
1 cup finely shredded mozzarella cheese (or try another kind!)
1 teaspoon dried oregano
1/2 teaspoon dried minced garlic (or fresh garlic)
1/2 teaspoon onion salt

Toppings:

Whatever your little heart desires. I used cheese and tomatoes (and 1/2 of it had tomato paste).

Directions:

1. Shred the cauliflower into small crumbles. You can use the food processor if you’d like, but you just want crumbles, not puree. You’ll need a total of about 2 cups or so of cauliflower crumbles (which is about half a large head of cauliflower. Place the cauliflower crumbles in a large bowl and microwave them (dry) for 8 minutes. Give the cauliflower a chance to cool.

2. Prepare the crust: Preheat the oven to 450 degrees F. Spray a cookie sheet or pizza pan with nonstick spray (or use a nonstick surface). In a medium bowl, mix the cauliflower crumbles (about 1 1/2 cups since they shrink after cooking) with the remaining crust ingredients. Pat the “crust” into a 9 to 12-inch round on the prepared pan. Spray the crust lightly with nonstick spray and bake for 15 minutes (or until golden). Remove the crust from the oven and turn the heat up to broil.

3. Prepare the pizza: Spread the sauce on top of the baked crust, leaving a 1/2-inch border around the edge. Sprinkle 1/4 cup cheese on top. Add the bacon and pineapple, spreading it out around the pizza. Sprinkle the remaining cheese on top. Broil the pizza 3 to 4 minutes, or until the toppings are hot and the cheese is melted and bubbly. Cut into 6 slices and serve immediately.

http://www.recipegirl.com

1030pm I AM SO FULL. So like I said I am pretty excited about the outcome of the pizza. My mom enjoyed it quite a bit and its hard to get her to eat.. She even asked for there recipe and wasn’t kidding either. LOL she’s a really good cook and Im excited she liked it.. The worst part was cutting the cauliflower but other then that it was simple. Any who I snacked a bit when was making this because I was go hungry.. I had 2 turkey meatballs and some peanut butter. Then I had about a 1/2c cranberries …. :(:(:(:(:(:( Extra cardio tomorrow anyone? Lol. My eyelids are getting heavy  so I should hurry up.. Cant wait to sleep in <3

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 243 other followers

