Day 6 Blondie Recipe (made w/ chickpeas ;)

So its 9:19am. I AM STARVING already but I decided to hop on the computer for a bit.

So about self discipline and what it means to me. Well, I think I will quote Albert Einstein on this one:

“If you can’t explain it simply, you don’t understand it well enough”.

And well that’s that. I have yet to have complete control.As I’m sitting here pondering answers to this question I looked at the word itself.

Self-Discipline is the ability to get yourself to take action regardless of your emotional state.

dis·ci·pline/ˈdisəplin/

Noun:
The practice of training people to obey rules or a code of behavior, using punishment to correct disobedience.
Verb:
Train (someone) to obey rules or a code of behavior, using punishment to correct disobedience.
Synonyms:
noun.  order – punishment
verb.  punish – school – castigate – train – correct – chastise

Hmmm.. so self discipline…… and in regards to food? To me?…Oh okay.. so maybe I can explain it simply;

Self Discipline:

“Punishing thy self with thy food” – MC.

That’s the only thing that I can possibly say about any kind of discipline” in my life. I fell off for a bit, and didn’t practice what I preached. Even now, I can see how this is going to be a struggle but as long as I’m h o n e s t, most importantly with myself, I think I can ultimately gain control back.

So lets start with how I ate some wafers last night with some PB.. lol. it wasn’t SO bad but it obviously wasn’t on plan. See? I can admit I fuck up.. and you need to too, because if you aren’t, who will? I mean come on I knew when my clients were lying 95% of the time especially if you don’t see results.. well.. it’s clearly the diet. Doesn’t matter if you walk in the gym or around the house, your body is constantly moving and burning but YOU CHOOSE WHAT YOU PUT IN YOUR BODY! So guess what Ill be doing today………

How awesome would it be to have these stairs… MUST BE NICE!

Anywho on a yummier note, I just fell back in love with http://chocolatecoveredkatie.com..(not that I fell OUT of love I just forgot about her ): I’m gonna try her blondies or the cookie dough recipe today, both made with chickpeas.

Chocolate Covered Katie

Genius Blondies

(makes 15-20 squares)

  • 1 1/2 cups chickpeas (1 can, drained and rinsed) (250g)
  • 3/4 tsp baking powder
  • 1/8 tsp baking soda
  • heaping 1/8 tsp salt
  • 3/4 cup brown sugar*
  • 1-2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/4 cup ground flax (20g) (see nutrition-info link below, for substitution ideas)
  • 1/4 cup peanut butter (or other fat source) (see nutrition-info link below, for lower-cal options)
  • optional: 1/3 cup chocolate chips (Not “optional” if you’re CCK!)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Blend all ingredients (except chips) until very smooth. Mix in chips, and scoop into a greased (or tinfoil-lined) 8×8 pan. Bake for 38-40 minutes. You want the blondies to look a little undercooked when you take them out, because they’ll firm up as they cool, and you don’t want them to get hard. (Note: you can probably sub any white bean for the chickpeas)

10:24am I STILL HAVE NOT EATEN. Time just slipped away! Darn you chocolate covered lil girl. and I actually do mean that.. I’m not trying to be mean but I would love to know how old she is.. For someone to know all these INCREDIBLE recipes has to be legal right? lol she looks 12.. Sorry.. Maybe that was mean. Anywho.. I need to go grocery shopping.

Don’t mind me I’m just gonna write out my grocery list.

  • Chickpeas (blondies)
  • Oatmeal
  • Bananas
  • Coconut Oil
  • Ground Turkey/Beef
  • Black Beans (black bean brownies :)
  • Cauliflower (pizza again :)
  • PRECHOPPED tomatoes lol
  • Onions
  • Sweet Potatoes
  • Earth Balance
  • Peppers
  • Brown Rice
  • LF Cheese
  • Blueberries

Darn it.. I swear and this is what I need to get but I know Ill spend a shit ton of money like I always do. The fucking money I spend on eating healthy is fucking stupid. Seriously. and I don’t even shop at Whole Foods for day to day stuff.. I go there for weird items I can’t find anywhere else and there BLACKENED CHICKEN lol….

12:20pm I just made the best shake in the world and finally made kale chips. HOLY FUCK.

  • Go Follow sweetlyvegan.com I know her from Facebook and she is probably the cutest prego chick I have ever seen. She has a cute little blog and she is just darling.
  • http://sweetlyvegan.com/

I saw she posted about a mango strawberry and banana shake and I HAD ALL OF THOSE FRUITS. So I was excited to try it.. and just got carried away. I started with orange juice  (its the weekend!) and 2 TBS L-CARNITINE*  as the liquids, threw in spinach and kale, flaxseed, fiber, a small banana (like seriously the 3 inch ones lol) 3 strawberries and about a 1/3c mangoes. And it was simply amazing.. ran upstairs and showed my mom and she asked if I could make her one.. So I did.. Lol.. I really think the L- carnintine was a great add. It was from GNC lemon ice tea flavor. For all of you who don’t know:

L-carnitine*:

aids in the release of stored body fat, tryglycerides, into the bloodstream for energy. L-carnitine allows the body to burn more fat, save more glycogen, and ultimately boost stamina and endurance. By providing more fat to the muscles, carnitine makes accessible an otherwise unavailable energy source. (Fat + Oxygen + L-carnitine = Energy). http://www.mm2k.com

Eat your greens!

and so @jenn from sweetly vegan posted about how spinach may rid of the calcium and how kale would be better.. well I mixed it all in (she needs it though for her lil one on the way! Wish her well!!) but spinach also has protein in it so figured 1 outta 2 aint bad ;) So onto the kale chips. Again I just googled Kale Chips  instead of searching pinterest & here is the recipe:

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/baked-kale-chips/

Ingredients

  • 1 bunch kale
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1 teaspoon seasoned salt

Directions

  1. Preheat an oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Line a non insulated cookie sheet with parchment paper.
  2. With a knife or kitchen shears carefully remove the leaves from the thick stems and tear into bite size pieces. Wash and thoroughly dry kale with a salad spinner. Drizzle kale with olive oil and sprinkle with seasoning salt.
  3. Bake until the edges brown but are not burnt, 10 to 15 minutes.

Nutritional Information open nutritional information

Amount Per Serving  Calories: 58 | Total Fat: 2.8g | Cholesterol: 0mg

So I guess I got carried away but I suppose I was just in the mood.. Was going to take Marley to the dog park but it’s not very nice outside. I have some homework I need to get started on and I need to finish up grocery shopping and possibly making those chickpea blondies lol.. I do know that some time soon I need to pick up a vanilla casein protein, chocolate myofusion and I only have a little bit of the L-carnitine left and need a new multivitamin. I swear, I spend so much on supplements lol.

7:48pm haven’t even gone to the grocery store yet. ate some wafer crackers.. I suppose I’m making this a cheat day? lol it again wasnt horrible but its still sugar and I really hope that I can ween myself off sugar and overall diet pops. Ughhh one day at a time! I did however get my room completely spotless and finished some hw. I’m gonna be a bum for the rest of the night and get up early for church tomorrow. Errands will be completed tomorrow ;)

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Day 6 Blondie Recipe (made w/ chickpeas ;)

  1. Hello there, I found your blog via Google at the same time as looking for a similar subject, your web site got here up, it appears to be like good. I’ve bookmarked to favourites|added to bookmarks.

  2. Wow, wonderful weblog structure! How lengthy have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The total glance of your site is magnificent, let alone the content material!

  3. Fidel Fykes says:

    Simply wanna input on few general things, The website pattern is perfect, the articles is very wonderful : D.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 247 other followers

