Day 12 Have no fear; Leg day is here!

DOES MY FAT ASS MAKE ME LOOK LIKE A

FAT ASS?

=D

It’s Friday & It’s Leg Day & I Love It.

I got to wake up an hour later, cuddle with Marley. I’m starting to think its the simple things in life that make it so great!

I made my green smoothie (Mango, Strawberry, Banana, Flax,Fiber,Kale,Almond Milk, OJ, Water, Ice). && about my smoothies, I need to go back to GNC to get the L-carnitine in the Ice T flavor. It MADE my smoothies and now I miss it.

Okay so onto my weekend plans. I have no weekend plans. Besides working out, obviously. But I DO have to study. NOT joking. I have a test Wed and I come home too late on the weekdays to study at night.

Sexy Pair of legs/calves.

So onto  my food for today.. As I was driving here I actually looked at my Lara Bar’s and although they DO only have 4-5 ingredients, its still a little sugar and carbs for my liking. So. I’ll either save my Lara Bars for weekends, or need to control them. Because I love them and I can’t get enough. BUT ON A LIGHTER NOTE!!!!! I’m doing GREAT. The no processed foods is actually going pretty well. I’m pretty surprised actually. I have 1 redbull I’ll drink probably 1 or 2 diet sodas, I have an almond butter packet and MAYBE a lara bar for snacks ( I was excited to have the Lara bar because its chocolate coconut mmmmmm), but I have the rest of last nights dinner (ground beef, brown rice, and broccoli) for my 2 meals at work today.

Look what I just found. :(:( I guess technically I’m not “no processed”

:( FINE STARTING MONDAY NOTHING BUT WATER AND TEA. AWESOME. just AWESOME. :(

<3

BOOTY WERK

I think since I’m doing legs 2x a week, my focus on Monday will mainly be Quads, and Friday’s leg day will be Hamstrings.. Both will focus on calves. For example:

Monday:

  • Squats
  • Lunges
  • Back Ext (focus on hams)
  • Leg Ext
  • Leg Press

Friday:

  • Deadlifts
  • Squats (light)
  • Lunges
  • Step Ups
  • Leg Ext (end with these, go heavy)

Like my squats on Monday will be HELLA different then my squats on Friday. Understand? lol.

So I just realized that I may not do BBH this year with Nikki…. :( (I’ll post a pic of Nikki and I later when I get home), but that’s really disappointing.. More so because no one told us and they posted pics on their FB of another girl.. LOL.. oh okay….  kinda funny though people are posting that they don’t care because its not Nikki or I. :( awwwww…. well.. It was a GREAT 2 years BIG BUCK!

BBH championships

&&  GREAT, now I’m fucking addicted to Tumblr too.. wtf.

Look at these sexy boys.. this is whats up// hah sorry has nothing to do with anything. cept they are fun to look at.

2pm AND I’M JUST NOW EATING!!!! WHAT THE FUCK! I should be having my 3rd meal in an hour not my second. AND I couldn’t find the fucking Lara Bar.. obv I wasn’t meant to eat it today. lol.. So eating a portion of the leftovers and will eat again as soon as I get home.

3:17pm Food was awesome. I was still hungry though, so I’m now eating Justin’s Classic Almond Butter (190 cals) for a “snack”. Also comes in chocolate, honey, and classic. All are AWESOME.

&& QUICK UPDATE:

So.. some “drama” occurred regarding Big Buck Hunter…… Nikki has been sending me convo’s back and forth between her and Dave and something fishy is going on. It wasn’t a definite NO.. but it sure as fuck wasn’t a “yes” regarding whether or not Nikki and I are doing BBH this year :/ which isn’t SO bad.. lol I’m staying positive. My thoughts are either they,

  1. Don’t want any drama (Nikki and I are pretty popular with dem boys, LOL!)
  2. We will be used, but not as much (we get flown everywhere, maybe they are cutting costs).
  3. We still have our job.
  4. They don’t know how to tell us?
  5. They really don’t know?

Regardless of the outcome, I had a BLAST. It was a really cool experience and if I don’t continue, I hope to do something similar. Even though we had a pretty good set up going.. (flown to different states to get paid to party with your best friend?.. yeah. amazing).

530pm I finished the leftovers I had for lunch, and then had Justin’s almond butter for a snack on the way home. I took Marley out and waited for my mom to get home.

715pm I headed to the gym. READY TO FUCKING LIFT! My routine looked a little like this:

Started off with Deadlifts

  • Set 1: 50lbs x 12
  • Set 2: 50lbs x 10
  • Set 3: 60lbs x 10
  • Set 4: 7olbs x 8

But in between each set I did Back ext for 8 to 10 reps.

After deadlifting (which I could of gone heavier, but these kids already took the weight off when I returned). I did Step ups.

It’s literally how it sounds. I have 40lbs (20lbs in each hand) and did each leg 2×10 reps each.

Legs were getting a little wobbly at this point, but was excited for lunges.

Lunges were:

  • Set 1: 40lbs x 25
  • Set 2: 30lbs x25
  • Set 3: BW x 25
  • Set 4: 40lbs x 12
  • Set 5: 30lbs x 12
  • Set 6: BW x 12

I did 4 sets of these abductions adduction machines and followed with Leg Extensions:

  • Set 1: 65lbs x 12
  • Set 2: 80lbs x 12
  • Set 3: 95lbs x 9
  • Set 4: 110lbs x 8

I didn’t do lunges or planks. I was litterally shaking.. and now I’m exhausted. I made a protein shake with myofusion and pb2. I was GOING to make cauliflower pizza, but as I was cutting the cauliflower I decided I wasn’t in the mood lol. So tomorrow I will make blueberry muffins for breakfast (maybe with a ALIVE! green pea smoothie) and the cauliflower pizza. I’m really excited, Sunday I’m going to spend all day making cool dishes. Makes your lifestyle easier when you know how to prepare the foods.

Alright folks! Enjoy your friday night! I’m going to turn my alarms off and sleep in <3

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 266 other followers

