Day 13 If you ever want to know how Hell feels, have food control your life.

“Belief in oneself is one of the most important bricks in building any successful venture”.

I have been reading a few blogs lately, so I get the feel of WordPress, and the blogs I do check out are normally fitness based (same goes for instagram and pinterest). Browsing the blogs have made me open my eyes to the similarities in my life, to other peoples. To see someone blogging about going through what I have gone through, makes me a little on edge. I am a very emotional person and it’s hard not being able to comfort someone going through what they are going through and knowing how they feel. I guess maybe I should be a tad bit more open.. I’ve battled eating disorders for 8 years now, everything from Bulimia, Anorexia, to Binge Eating to BDD (Body Dysmorphic Disorder). I’ll go more in depth about it down the road, but I did want to mention a little something about it. And to everyone that IS going through something like this, get in touch with someone, or write it all down. I didn’t want to talk to anyone, I was going to gain control on my own. And gain control I did. You have to BELIEVE that you are better then this. That FOOD WILL NOT CONTROL YOUR LIFE LIKE IT HAS BEEN. No joke. STOP EATING SHIT. I probably ate over 5,000 calories a day and I did that for 2 weeks. Whatever the FUCK I wanted, I ate it and BOY did it all taste so FUCKING GOOD! I never weighed myself but my clothes fit horribly, I felt horrible, and you best believe I fucking looked horrible. I straight up stopped giving a shit, and not just about anything but MYSELF. The only thing I have in this world, the only thing that can make me happy, I was slowly destroying.  I have no idea why (I have a slight idea how it all started but that is another page, another day). I was in a horrible funk, my mother knew and it was embarrassing because I ate A L O T . She even said  “Marissa you should feel lucky, with how much you ate you should be well over 200lbs”… and she was right. It felt disgusting having extra weight on my body, it was an unnatural feeling and I HATED IT). Then one day I quit smoking cold turkey. I binged for 4 weeks and the day that marked one month of not one puff, I asked God to help me and I just stopped. Just like my addiction to nicotine, I quit my addiction to sugar, to food, just like that. I took back control of my life and have never felt stronger.

ANYWHO!

I am on to bigger and better things now. I can finally breathe <3

It’s 1130am, don’t worry I’ve been up already. Made some blueberry (and blackberry) breakfast cakes and they weren’t as good as I expected. It was nice to eat carbs but it was really bland. I ended up trying to added Sugar Free raspberry jelly.. it was OK (I bet if I added PB and the Sugar Free Jelly it would of tasted ALOT better.. I’ll try it when I get downstairs), I tried it with sprinkled stevia on top (probably the best), and Sugar Free Syrup. LOL… so obviously it was added calories…… GRRR.. OH and I added too many blueberries.. such a thing? yeah….

It looks ALOT better then it tasted :/

So I’m gonna lay around and be a bum till my next meal (2pm), make cauliflower pizza (YUM!) then head to the gym to do arms.. which is my least favorite :( (only because I don’t have definition like I’d like).

Around 230pm I made my cauliflower pizza, and of course it was amazing. I did add a little cayenne pepper and red pepper to the crust. Honestly, the smell that came from the oven when I opened it was A M A Z I N G. You guys NEED to make this.. yes its a little pain in your ass , but it is worth it.

So I waited till that digested a bit.. oh yeah, my pictures just finished uploading and I forget to mention that I almost ate an entire bag of corn. I don’t know why, but I couldn’t stop. Okay, I could of stopped but I didn’t want to. It was just so fucking good. :/

(Getting rid of this Earth Balance shit. It has some weird shit in it and I don’t like it, even if its vegan).

Got to the gym @ 3:45pm. Started with Barbell (BB) bicep curls for 3 rounds of 12 reps @ 30lbs. In between I did standing skull crushers, so 3 rounds of 10 reps @ 20lbs. Not going to lie.. I was already dying at this point.

I then moved to the cable machines. I haven’t used cables in a while but I love them (especially for arms). I did 6 sets of triceps pushdowns

  • Set 1: 12 reps x 60 lbs
  • Set 2: 12 reps x 60 lbs
  • Set 3:  12 reps x 70 lbs (was actually still pretty light right here)
  • Set 4: 10 reps x 80 lbs
  • Set 5: 7-8 reps x 90 lbs
  • Set 6: 5 reps x 10 100 lbs

In between sets 1, 2 and 3 I did 10 bench dips. 

After this, my triceps were on fire. I moved over to a different cable machine because I couldn’t move the bar down and I needed to for the next excerise. I started with 50 lbs and did a cable bicep curl moved up to 60 lbs but only did 3 sets. I went into the yoga room and did 3 sets of Dumbbell (DB) bicep curls followed with burps (with shoulder press- bosu ball). I was sweating and it hurt so bad. I finished with planks and couldn’t move. Caught my breath, and drove home =D

Immediately made a green smoothie. I mixed the ALIVE! pea protein powder, L-Carnitine, Almond Milk, Water, Mangoes, Strawberries, and a small banana. Doesn’t taste bad actually. =D

The longer I’m blogging and reading other blogs I am actually pretty excited about how everything is going. I am going to clean my room and finish laundry. I’m going to make Turkey Meatballs for dinner and relax with a nice bubble bath, I’m feeling pretty sore.. I do wanna post a separate blog regarding Running, L-Carnitine and Trigger Foods. Maybe if I get bored tonight I’ll write an extra blog <3

*Brainy quotes.com

625pm Just finished up making a turkey meatloaf.. Meatloaf not meat loaf muffins.. I wanted to try something different (and hopefully the cooking time is the same) and put it in a semi circle glass ware and put a think layer of ketchup on the top.. Hmmmm in 40 min well see I guess. This blog has been pretty boring because I have been pretty boring, and I apologize about that. It will start getting interesting when I start putting progress pictures and I get closer to my compeition date.

HOLY SHIT I FORGOT ABOUT THE MEATLOAF!

Lol.. it was actually a good thing I went downstairs. The TIME SHUT OFF! ugh! lol I had to guess and check, but it turned out great! a little dry but it was actually really good. I had a portion ;)

(sorry don’t know why and how I can change the view.. lol)..

Alright its about 9:30pm. I’m going to head to bed, so I can wake up for church tomorrow. I am also going to make healthy sugar cookies.. yeah remember how I said I don’t eat sugar anymore?? hmmm maybe I lied. ;) lol Look how cute they look..

Goodnight <3

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Day 13 If you ever want to know how Hell feels, have food control your life.

  1. April says:

    Is that Chocolate Covered Katie’s recipe? I love her dessert blog!
    And you are soo right… a lot of us share so many similarities, and we have to realize that we’re not alone. I’ve only joined WordPress recently and I’m so surprised at the supportive community!

  2. I have to tell you – I’m really happy that you saw my Chia seeds posted and commented on it .. giving me the opportunity to start reading your blog! We all have our demons. In 2006, I weighed 243lbs. In 2008, I had gotten down to 157lbs. I didn’t have surgery. There was no secret pill. It took a lot of hard work, motivation and dedication. When I got down to 160lbs, I stop losing. I was desperate to get to 150. I started eating laxatives like crazy. Anything I could do to lose another pound. I didn’t stop until my dad found me passed out on the bathroom floor due to dehydration. I’d hit my head on the tub and had a pretty nice knot for days. He made me promise to stop and I did. But there isn’t a day that I don’t consider going back to that to try and lose again. Right now, I fluctuate between 175 and 180 and I’m miserable. After reading many of your blogs, I feel inspired! I just thought you should know :)

    • ohshititsmar says:

      How tall are you?? and may I ask how you’re handling things now?

      • I’m 5’8″ .. so my range is supposed to be 145-160. Now I just focus on working out and trying to eat right. The eating right is the hardest part for me. I don’t like to cook and usually buy every meal out but don’t want to spend a fortune. Food is definitely a “get what you pay for” area. The only thing I do make consistently is a smoothie after I workout with whey protein. I’m trying to get into cooking! Working in an office where they reward you with buying food and treats (that are never healthy) doesn’t help either! In the beginning, I wasn’t tempted by food. I was on a mission. Now, I’ve lost that and I’m trying to find it again!

  3. Pul says:

    Hello! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the great info you have here on this post. I will be coming back to your blog for more soon.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 273 other followers

