Day 18 Motivational Rant

Maintaining Motivation

 

I don’t even know where to begin. Do I talk about how hard it was before? or the steps I am going to take now and for the rest of my life?

I would say lets be realistic here but I am going to stay on a positive note on this one. I am learning to love myself for who I am, for who God made me to be, everyday. No it hasn’t been easy TO SAY THE LEAST, but after looking back to everything I have been through (and more to come, BRING IT ON!), I know that it has been worth it.

My dictionary defines motivation as: “1) the reason or reasons behind one’s actions or behavior. 2) enthusiasm.”

My motivation is seeing past pictures of myself, and knowing what I did to get there. I remember those days, the night before my show seeing how flat my stomach really was, how PROUD I was….

Factors that Damage Motivation:

1) Low Self-Confidence - If you don’t have realistic confidence in your abilities you won’t even start. Building a healthy and realistic self-image is necessary to take action. The best way to build your confidence is just to start. Confidence is often a natural side effect of making steps in your personal development.

2) Arrogance – This is the opposite of low self-confidence, and it too adversely effects motivation. Overconfidence can often result to some very painful failures when reality confronts your self-image. Arrogance often goes hand in hand with ignorance. If you start educating yourself, you will soon realize how much you need to learn, which can help reduce an inflated ego.

3) Past Failures – Failure can often damage motivation. The key to recover this motivation is to set yourself up for some successes. Remember to take steps to learn from your failures so they become a learning opportunity rather than a blow to your ego.

I don’t think I will EVER turn down the roads that brought me here today, ever again. I actually FULLY understand the reasons of my “failures” or my weaknesses and  I am finally in CONTROL, and I have never felt better.

I am staying positive.

I am staying true to MYSELF.

I am happy.

Besides getting down yesterday about a test (that I thought I for sure was going to ace), I overate (technically I didn’t but it was a lot of carbs) and though it was all clean food it shouldn’t matter, the fact that I did it NEEDS to be mentioned. I didn’t have cravings for shitty food, I just had craving for food. Maybe it had to do with the test and those results? Maybe I was bored?

Whatever the reasons may be, I need NOT to punish myself.

Am I normal? Am I the only one with these thoughts? Am I the only one that thinks about food ALL the time? Am I the only one that researches and googles fitness related articles ALL day?

Yes I know  I’m not, but if only people realized how much this has and does effect me. Fitness is my life.

A HEALTHY LIFESTYLE is now my life.

 

TALK ABOUT MOTIVATION!!!!!!!!!

Oh another rant eh?

830am Finished my protein shake (yes it is ALWAYS THE SAME MON-FRI LOL)

1030am and I’m fucking starving.
I am finishing up taking pictures for work and then I am going to head over to Chase.. Ugh got a late fee for my CC that I JUST got down to 22% interest lol.. SAME DAY PAY MY ASS!

then I will head to whole foods because I forgot my food again.. fucking idiot I am… maybe not an idiot but a straight up basket case.

1237pm Just got back from whole foods.. spent $15 exactly. 2 chicken breast, 2 Justin’s all natural almond butter, and a mix of edama carrots and asparagus. YUM!

 

then I left to marios (pizza joint) to get Ron and I a drink and this is the second time (once yesterday) that someone told me I had nice skin.. awe :)

5pm PEOPLE DO NOT KNOW HOW TO DRIVE! :( Snowflakes were HUGE today SUPER COOL! so I took the Charger home, sucky on gas but its great in the snow.

Got home around 6pm, got Marley out. Ate some “meatloaf, ” tuna and some broccoli OH AND some PB :( Probably shouldn’t of eaten the tuna (because my mom puts mayo) but it tasted GREAT. haha and now I write it in, shouldn’t of eaten the PB either lol.

Shoulders/Chest today

 

Started with Seated Shoulder Press (30lbs each arm)

3×8-10 reps

in-between front raises (20lb BB)

3×12 reps

The last 3 reps of each seated s. press got extremely hard and I had no spotter, so I did 3 reps (each arm) squat to shoulder press.

Moved onto Lying (chest) flyes (15lb each arm)

3×12 reps 

in between  lateral raises (10lbs each arm)

3x10reps

finished with cable machine shoulder press.. don’t know the weight they just have numbers, it was pretty heavy got about 8 reps 4 times.

I did 2 sets of planks :30 sec each time.

with 25 min STAIRMASTER.

And boy was I sweating. I felt my ass muscles burning and it felt great.

8:43pm Myofusion and PB2 (even though I shouldn’t of put the pb2 in there. I had enough fat today).

I am going to finish up editing this a bit, throw in some cool pictures :):) Nothing too exactly today.. Boss is getting nicer (I work at a body shop FULL OF DUDES THAT PMS MORE THEN EVERY FEMALE I KNOW COMBINED!).. but its a dope job and for the most part enjoy the people I work with.. sucks its as far as it is though :/ (about 45 min-60min on a bad day).. OTher then that I am pretty excited this week is almost over.. I love cuddling and knowing I have no schedule, no where to be, no clock to have to set, nothing. Ugh.. best feeling in the world. <3

 

1115pm Just finished showering and made the chickpea snicker doodle blondies. and let me tell you the batter was AMAZING… they fell apart :( and I think I should of put raisins in the whole thing and not just half.. but overall they were great..

 

goodnight <3

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Day 18 Motivational Rant

  1. I found this girl’s collection on pinterest.com and thought you’d appreciate it :) http://pinterest.com/meggers53/healthy-happy/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 243 other followers

