Paleomg Blueberry Muffins!

Holy crap. I skipped a workout (now have to try to get a workout in the rest of the week.. I do do stupid shit though.. squats in the bathroom, lunges in the middle of the road while the boo and I waited for the cops to leave a house so we could get our car on 4th of July..true story.. but what I am saying is this shit adds up.. you don’t think so but it does*).. and decided that I though I didn’t want to be working out I wanted to do something that still makes me enjoy life just a little bit more. I have been putting all fave recipes in a book, printing out recipes but not making them. So that’s what I was gonna do, bake.

Paleomg.com thank you.

I made your blueberry muffins and I loved them. Although I don’t eat paleo* the ingredients are so simple that I don’t discriminate ;) and you’ll be thankful I don’t. This are magical. Obviously they have flour and sugar (honey, which is something I wanted to tweak), but these compared to a store bought one its almost dumb to waste all those stairmaster minutes on shit you didn’t need but wanted. hmmph.

Simple Blueberry Muffins

Prep time: 5 mins
Cook time: 20 mins
Total time: 25 mins
Serves: 8-10
Ingredients
Instructions
  1. Preheat your oven to 350 degrees.
  2. Mix all ingredients together in a bowl. If you’re good at baking, you’ll know to mix the dry then the wet ingredients then mix together, but I do all the ingredients together and it works out just fine.
  3. Place ingredients into 8-10 silicone muffin cups in a muffin tin. Or you can use muffin tin paper liners.
  4. Bake for 15-20 minutes. Just keep an eye on it, they will puff up and look adorable.
  5. Eat them and be happy. And merry.

Oh.. btw.. I have never cooked with honey and I wanted to mention something and then remembered something else about the honey.. it made the batter veryyyyyyyy sticky! Not joke that or I fucked up but they still tasted wonderful. I had to hand mix in the blueberries and was still having trouble.  so I made 6 kinda on the bigger side muffins because I only have a 12×12 pan or 6 muffin tin and this batter was ickkystickyy. I also want to try to sweeten it with a different kind of sugar.. organic cane.. blue agave syrup… trial and error :)

and I am a dumbass.

I was looking at the directions and read 8-10 .. literally were making these in a timely manner not reading further.. 15-20.. thank goodness I know to stick a fork inside to see how clean it comes out. These didnt after 8 min.. nor 10.. lol haha

But overall fucking great.. here is her pictures of the muffins and heres mine linking back to my instagram account..

Paleomg.com

They were wonderful (:

..and after I go to get the link for the pictures I see a carrot cake muffin.. hmm.. and instead of the cream she uses (or maybe I will).. these are the ingredients for the carrot cake muffins..

  • For the frosting
  • 1.5 cups raw cashews (unsalted)
  • 5 tablespoons Coconut Cream Concentrate
  • 1/3 cup canned coconut milk
  • 1 tablespoon Raw Honey
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon

Yum.

&& as it relate to my fitness life.. I am hanging in there… Not eating as much as I’d like and haven’t been doing enough cardio (on top of weight training) enough to feel “complete” lol. I am still a little soft in areas and have no doubt that will change with a little more plyometric based exercises and/or a little more time on my stairmastermister haaaa!
fuck.

Gotta love the ass that the stairmaster gives me!

..and a shit ton of squats and lunges.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Paleomg Blueberry Muffins!

  1. Looking amazing as always! I agree with all of those little things adding up. That’s what I tell myself about taking the stairs at work even if I reeeally don’t want to.

    Muffins look delish!

  2. here says:

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a article writer for your site. You have some really good posts and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love to write some material for your blog in exchange for a link back to
    mine. Please send me an e-mail if interested.
    Regards!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 266 other followers

