(Healthy) Apple Pie Pancakes!

Apple Pie Pancakes

(Can be gluten-free!)

Inspired by these guys.

  • 1/3 cup flour (ww pastry, white, spelt, arrowhead mills’ gf mix, etc.)
  • 2 T rolled oats
  • 1/2 cup finely-chopped apple
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 2/3 tsp baking powder
  • 1/8 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp pure vanilla extract
  • 1 T sugar or 1 packet stevia (omit if you don’t want sweet pancakes)
  • 1/3 cup nondairy milk (or more, for  thinner pancakes)
  • If you don’t like the taste of fat-free pancakes, add 1 T oil or vegan butter, and reduce milk by that amount

Combine dry ingredients in a bowl, then add wet. Mix, but don’t over mix. Cook on an oiled (or sprayed) pan, on low-medium, flipping each pancake once.

 
I wonder if I could just put these in a muffin tin.. or a bundt cake tin..hmm.. guess and check eh? I steal all my recipes. I am not clever enough to come up with my own.. lmfao… this one is from chocolatecoveredkatie :)
 
Work outs and eating healthy/clean is still going strong. I have a boat party coming up in a few days downtown Chicago. A shit ton of people and me in a bikini. Awesome. Don’t know how I feel about it, but I sure as fuck will let you know when the day comes. My abs are coming back and I see definition in my legs (WHICH IM FUCKING STOKED ABOUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!), so my goal of being in tip top shape come my birthday looks like a good game plan (birthday is August 14th, a little less then a month). I am excited to see how I look. I haven’t done much cardio except last night I struggled with completing 45 minutes on the stair master.. but yep.. 45 minutesssss. Usually can finish 60 but I was DRENCHED. I was suppose to do yoga and cardio with a friend but shit got weird and then my phone died :( No bueno. Regardless, I had to do SOMETHING.. I wanted to kill Hams today and my upper body was sore as fuck for some reason but I know that if I don’t work do cardio in the early morning Friday that that will have to be a rest day because I am going to the race track :)
 
Here have been a couple meals & snacks I’ve had lately:

Apple Pie Quest Bar

I really haven’t portioned anything out or cut out fruit (because of the sugar).. I am learning to eat CLEAN (cept maybe that bratwurst lol).. I am not restricting myself anymore.. I don’t think I am doing a competition for awhile till I relearn how to eat. lol. But honestly a lot of my binges and my outbreaks have been because I chose to label food as good and bad. Now its healthy foods, whatever it is. Fruits galore (I love my fruit), almonds, Ezekiel bread whatever I want as long as its not processed or fast food. I don’t or haven’t thought about binging in forever.. I actually cant even remember the last time I did. I feel awesome. I feel proud :)
 
Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 266 other followers

