Paleo Strawberry Shortcake

Paleo Strawberry Shortcakes

Strawberries (as many as you think you need)

Wash and slice strawberries. Take about one cup of berries and blend in a blender or food processor. You can add a drizzle of honey or maple syrup if you wish. Toss the sliced berries with the pureed berries. Cover and put in the fridge.

Almond flour shortcakes

2 1/2 cups almond flour
1/2 tsp sea salt
1/2 tsp baking powder
1/4 cup almond or melted coconut oil
1/4 cup maple syrup or honey
2 eggs
1 tsp lemon juice

Preheat oven to 350. In large bowl beat eggs. Add syrup, oil and juice. Then add almond flour, salt and baking soda. Mix until batter is stick and well combined. Drop 1/4 blobs onto parchment lined baking sheet. Space about 1-2 inches apart. Bake for 20-25 minutes or until golden brown. Serve nice and warm covered in fresh berries. To store, place in zip top bag. And for future enjoyment, reheat the shortcakes in the toaster oven.

 

So I made this.. or at least attempted too. L.M.F.A.O HOWEVERRRRR the original recipe I got the idea from no joke said 1 TABLESPOON salt. WTF? I listen and read well.. so I did just that and HOLY FUCK a big no no. I should of known better but come on! The consistency was awesome just you know… a little salty……… AND I FUCKING LOVE SALT! haha.. no bueno. But here is a different recipe and y’all should make it. This with my coconut whipped cream. Fuck yeah. Enjoy.
 

&&

 
I missed 3 work outs (days rather).. the heat is getting to me and I’ve been exhausted and moody. I swear everything has been getting to me. I told my boyfriend just the other night that I think I like being angry/ and or sad. No joke. It’s like the littlest things upset me. Not that I want to get into it or anything but he doesn’t deserve the shit I say.. like my “k” responses or even worse, “ok.” like what the fuck? Granted this is a new relationship and were both getting use to things, I am trying. Not that I am perfect by any means but I notice these things and he is the LAST person that deserves the brunt of my episodes. It hurts me knowing that I hurt him. I love him with all of my heart.
Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 272 other followers

