My birthday dinner turned semi shit show.

My birthday this year fell on Tequila Tuesday at work.. where guys usually stay after and play pool get rowdy and drink beer.. or tequila lol but I decided I wanted to go to Ra sushi I think the week before.. it just so happened that it worked out perfectly to go after work (yes and miss another work out lol).. home boy doesn’t get off till 6 so I had to wait around for an hour which I didn’t mind too bad.. cept I didn’t eat another meal anticipating I’d be eating at 730-8.. well.. we made it… in time for happy hour… which started at 10… lol. So 2 hours isn’t THAT bad.. but I’m a bitch.. and even worse WHEN I’M HUNGRY!! haha.. at least I apologize for acting out of hunger. wamp. haha

so .. why a 2 hour delay? Here are some pictures…

Me waiting some more..

Me taking a picture of Matt taking a picture..

I waited till 6 then had to go to his house to shower and walk his dog.. made a pit stop and headed back to the shop to scoop Matt up so we could go to dinner.. well I wait around even longer so they could finish there game of pool.. no biggie.. headed out.. we get to the gas station and pull into a pump next to Matt to wait for him to grab cigarettes// and his hoopee breaks down. Starter .. well…. doesn’t start. Wont turn.. spend a little bit of time and realize we need to tow it. I’m fucking hungry. My fault completely. I ALWAYS have snacks and I had extra food at work but I honestly thought Id get food in my stomach digesting sooner then 6 hours after my last meal. Ohhhhhhh happppppy birthday.. lol.

Alright.. well we work at a body shop and use a towing company relatively a lot. They STILL wanted $75 to tow it not even 2 miles.. yeah. okay. So we got a chain and the shops pick up truck and he towed my ass all the way to work. Not cool. Turns sucked.. and the second one I made the chain snapped… Mind you this chain was attached to his support beam. Yeah. Okay cool. Well uh the last 250 ft I was screaming out the window “get me the FUCK out of this car”.. at LEAST 4 times. Panic attack type shit. All I could hear was the chain and it just YANKING the car.. all I had was brakes on a 92 mustang. I couldn’t do SHIT. After I calmed down a bit he actually apologized for “ruining” my birthday but I was more worried he was pissed at the whole car situation.. I would be.. time is time..

Chain snapped..

Any who.. We hope in my car and head to Ra.. a sushi place in The Glen around the block. We make it there at 9:55.. 5 minutes till happy hour that I told everyone I didn’t want to go to because 10 was too late.. lol.. hmm.. We pull up and again.. fucking starving.. but I cant find my ID that I took out of his car literally 15 minutes prior.. Cant find this shit anywhere.. Searching my gym bag that I use as my purse like a tard that I am throws it in the back seat because I randomly find my passport.. lmfao.

Made it.

Whatever.We head inside and we order shots.. well the boy and I did.. Matt wouldn’t take shots of vodka… weirdo. and then the menugasm started.. fucking love sushi. That is all.That and this beautiful picture of our food.. which we actually were still missing 2 plates..I tried everything which is surprising.. Actually enjoyed most of it.. especially the short ribs (not pictured) was fucking kill. I would of ordered 3 more plates if I could.. well.. I could of but the bartender told me to save room because they were buying me dessert.Well don’t mind if I do.Picture NOT shown because my battery died almost instantly after I took the sushi picture lol.. but Matt has it because he said he’d take it.. only after the bartender lit the candle again because I clearly wanted my damn wish haha..

Birthday shot for the birthday girl!

Heaven.

Actually Matt just texted them to me.. Here is the dessert. Fried Ice cream.
They each had one and I had 1 and 3/4… no such thing as too many calories on your birthday lol.. ;)
Got home around midnight but didn’t go to bed for a while.. he ended up staying over because well he lives in the opposite direction and me tired and driving doesn’t work well. Overall had a good night.. wasn’t anything special or extravagant but exactly what I wanted.. now HOW I “expected” (never expect a damn thing in life).. but it was a good night. Spending some time in the city this weekend to celebrate and have a little more fun before school and my “life” starts getting overwhelming again. lol.. joy.
Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “My birthday dinner turned semi shit show.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 243 other followers

