Rants and Raves.

I constantly see feed on my Facebook of girls who are physically ripped to pieces, then verbally ripped to pieces. Just because you don’t personally like someones physique, doesn’t mean you should suddenly start speaking your mind. Regardless if its physically appealing, how is the dedication the commitment the complete and utter consistency and persistence to keep pushing hard each and every single day, not?

3 different body types. All have been critised one way or another..

photo 1photo 2(1)photo 3

This lifestyle isn’t easy. We have our good days and probably double the bad ones.
But what makes us stand out the most, is that we don’t give up, ESPECIALLY during the grueling days that present themselves. We push harder those days. We wake up tired and hungry but with each day that passes we are one step closer to achieving dreams we have made for ourselves.

How many of you can say you do that on a daily basis? Consistently push 100% for something that you hope one day all comes together? I must admit.. just writing these words right here right now makes me feel like just because I don’t feel accomplished in this world yet, that I will one day become unstoppable. I know who I am, but I also know who I want to be. I come off as mean and intimidating to those who don’t know me. I think they call that a “bitch” nowadays? The thing is though, is I can be. I’ll admit it. I have been so hurt in the last 24 years that its true, I can be ruthless at times. I don’t take shit life is way too short for that, but just because I have a tough exterior doesn’t mean I am not this soft loving person inside. I want to break this habit that everyone has to be mean to people they don’t know. As the days tick on, I realize how much hate is indeed infesting this world and how little love is spread. This world needs people sticking together, to work together. Whatever anyone amounts to be in this world, we will never leave it. The ground is where we all will lay to rest one day, a ground that lie just about every enemy we think we’ve had.Sorry, I can get carried away. Point is, if we arent bettering ourselves each and every day, we have no room to speak about others. Yes, opinions are like assholes, every one has one.. Well aware, but why try to belittle someones accomplishments? We know it clearly has nothing to do with them, but something you may be lacking in your own life. Anyways I am no ones therapist, so lets keep it simple. If you have nothing nice to say, say nothing at all.

Silence is a source of great strength.

Remember that.

So with each day forward I want to become something better. I don’t want to be that person that everyone thinks I am. I will always have those certain walls up but doesn’t mean I don’t have a door and I can’t come out and play. Little do you know, I want to spread my knowledge and help those who are looking for it. I want to help you change your life.  I want to help you feel the power behind having a passion, achieving an accomplishment.

I will one day leave my mark in this world. I think although still very naive and opinionated, that I am strong, willed enough to push through these obstacles I set for myself. Conquer your mind and you can conquer the world.

images

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Rants and Raves.

  1. Lara says:

    ” just because I have a tough exterior doesn’t mean I am not this soft loving person inside” – I like this one. Its sad that everyone criticizes everyone. the fat shaming and the skinny shaming and now there is the fit shaming. most specially the FIT shaming, I admire all those girls who have dedicated their time and 110% efforts for the sakes of their health. That is not easy to do. I’m in the proccess of getting there as well and the amount of discipline it requires.. MY GOD.

    xx
    Lara Novales
    http://thinspirationaljourney.wordpress.com

  2. jlgentry says:

    “…leave my mark in this world.” I think you already have. If touching even one person through the inspirational power of your personality counts, then you’ve made your mark, and will make many more. A mark doesn’t have to be fame. I personally get a lot from reading your posts. You are honest and open in a way that most people can not be. And you are dedicated to your pursuit. Even if you haven’t quite found the ultimate path to attaining your goal you are learning a lot along the way. Your comment about working hard made me think of the many people who tell me that want to be a writer, but never spend the time each and every day to put words on paper even when writing is not what you want to do. You do it because you have to and because you love it and because it is hard in an easy way.

    I didn’t mean to ramble, but want you to know you have people who are in your corner.

    jlg

  3. “Hatin’ is the product of greatness.” It’s like what you said… you know you’ll be unstoppable one day, and that is what makes people scared enough to say hateful things.
    If we all just started being genuinely happy for each others’ successes, the world would be pretty unrecognizable (but then again, I guess competitions wouldn’t be as interesting and dramatic).

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 266 other followers

