Day 3 (w JE’s Turkey Meatloaf Recipe)

Its 9:48am. lol. I’m already hungry. I had my protein shake (1 scoop myo, flax,fiber,strawberries,ice,water) and I have a bottle of fiji water sitting in front of me and a SF red bull. Okay, so usually I wouldn’t recommend energy drinks, usually because you guys can never just drink sugar free anything. So the ones you do drink could be compared sugar/carb wise to mcdonalds and thats not good. NOT TO MENTION SODA. Seriously the amount of EXTRA calories it adds is disgusting. Just imagine a 42 oz coke, would you believe you could have 1 or 2 full size snickers bars for a DRINK!!! A fucking liquid! I never understood why people did this, until I would have a binge and not give a fuck. I mean the strawberry fanta at the bp down the st is awesome. Anyways PLEASE if you cant consume diet or sugar free stick to water. I wont cut my diet cokes out for atleast a month and 1/2 or so.

1Pm.. I’m tempted to go to Whole Foods again. Someone ate my chicken breast and I AM NOT HAPPY. I have enough food to keep eating but wtf.. that was like a 5$ piece of chicken.. and if I didn’t have more food or $$ I would go starving. fuck that. anyways they didn’t eat my Flank steak which was AMAZING.. suckers. so that was like 1 1/2 pieces that I cut up in thirds. Def not enough food.. so well see I have some peanut butter left over from yesterday with some celery so I should be okay. Anyways Ill eat again at like 4-5 but I have pysch at 6pm and wont eat till I’m done at around 930 when I go home and make my meal.

There is NO excuse not to eat, or make time for eating. I’m not telling you to whip up a 3 course meal in the middle of a business meeting.. but seriously pack a cooler store your food. EAT TO LIVE!!!!!!!! what if you knew that that food was giving your body FUEL to keep going, to keep burning calories? EAT! please! Being in the industry for quite a while I have heard EVERY excuse, so I dont need them nor do I want them. I have traveled while contest dieting and have actually mixed a shake in my shaker cup IN THE BAR!!!!!! Ive taken chicken and tuna to baseball games and movies. LOL you tell me a problem Ill find a solution. Make this a LIFESTYLE, not just another fad diet youre gonna do for a month or two.

And speaking of time limits.

  1. Please only weigh yourself in the beginning.
  2. Dont EXPECT change to happen in 2 weeks (it take atleast a month before you see it)
  3. Muscle weighs more then fat (DONT WEIGH YOURSELF)
  4. Take pictures instead to track your progress.

Anywho class should be exciting.. not. I do not get along with the professor.. but I’ll make the best of it and write all of  questions or comments down so I dont come off rude. && I WILL be making Jamie Easons Turkey Meatballs tonight. I have to cook this meat lol.

UPDATE 7:25am

SOOO Sorry I didn’t post this yesterday after class last night I met a friend and we talked for about 2 and 1/2 hours last night.. so not only did I NOT finish my blog I didn’t get to sleep on time and I didn’t eat my last meal 😦 lol.. Soo on my way to class I  had part of this turkey meatloaf at 4:30ish, I got from WHOLE Foods to hold me over for a bit.. and when I got a break in class (7:30pm)  I munched on a chicken breast.. here I took a pic.. lol

Yes this is my blackened chicken breast from whole foods ❤ I also seemed to have spent $75 last night on jewelry at my school to.. here is the damage done………

COOKIE LEE

So ironically there was 4 large tables of jewelry literally outside my classroom room. My first piece that caught my eye was the bow on the left :/ I had to have it lol.. then it was 2 for 20%off.. welllll okay then!.. So I saw the top piece (which was actually 2 but she gave me 1/2 off because I didnt want this gold piece attached, SCORE!), so she started ringing up everything and then I saw the bottom right blue one.. and I instantly thought of my mom. And since valentines day is coming up (and I got my sister something cute from groupon), I realized I LOVE MY MOM! So she got something cute too ❤

So that was not really a cool post or anything and I apologize.. its 730 and I’m running kinda late but I wanted to post this before the day 4.  and YES I wanted to take the pic with the DIET mountain dew in there to prove a point. yes some people don’t believe in sodas or what not and again like I said before, I don’t care AS LONG AS ITS DIET. But -to give me some credit someone stole my MIOS and they were $8 so I’m kinda sad. GOOGLE IT MIO! The energy ones are great (don’t know about the energy, if you get it or not. Ive always been weird with energy drinks. Caffeine actually makes me tired). but they also  have like 4 other flavors. the strawberry one is good and the grape (?) flavor lol. Haven’t had in em a while.

If you do decide to quit caffeine (coffee, soda diet/regular, energy drinks), you MAY notice that you have migraines (at least for 2-3 days), yes they are annoying but stick with it.. they DO go away.. I need to make little steps, so Ill focus on one thing at the moment. but for those who do, go get em! Carbonation causes bloating, holding of water, acid reflux ext.

And Im leaving (this morning) lol with Jamie Easons Turkey Meatball recipe. I LOVE IT! The picture below is @ mi casa, glad I decided to make this. Its perfect for meals or snacks.

Turkey Meatloaf Muffins
Calories: 80
Fats: 2 grams
Carbs: 4 grams
Protein: 11 grams

Ingredients:
* 2 lbs ground turkey (or chicken)
* 3 egg whites
* 1 cup quick cooking oats
* 1/2 tsp ground cumin
* 1/2 tsp dried thyme
* 2 tsp dry yellow mustard
* 2 tsp black pepper
* 2 tsp chipotle pepper spice
* 1 tsp salt
* 2 tbsp garlic powder (2 cloves minced)
* 1 small onion (finely chopped)
* 2 celery stalks (finely chopped)

Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees.
2. Spray muffin pan with canola or olive oil.
3. Mix all your ingredients together in one large bowl.
4. Roll the mixture into balls and place in muffin pan. Muffins should be about the size of a racquetball.
5. Bake for 40 minutes.

Makes 12 muffins.

Serving Size:
Women: 2 muffins
Men: 4 muffins

http://www.hardbody.com/news/2010/11/09/jamie-easons-turkey-meatloaf-muffins-recipe/

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Day 3 (w JE’s Turkey Meatloaf Recipe)

  1. Hello. impressive job. I did not expect this. This is a remarkable story. Thanks!

  2. Eimear Gorda says:

    The difficulties you meet will resolve themselves as you advance. Proceed, and light will dawn, and shine with increasing clearness on your path. Jim Rohn

Leave a Reply

