ABS: SPOILER ALERT!

THERE IS NO MAGIC PILL!!

Can I be mean for like 2.5 minutes? I’m trying to be a better person and watch what I say (sometimes) but YOU ARE NOT GOING TO GET ABS BY DOING CRUNCHES OR TAKING A DIET PILL! I have dealt with these types of people that were interested in personal training so I could never ask them bluntly, DO YOU HONESTLY FUCKING BELIEVE THAT? You think because your working those muscles, when doing crunches, will just melt felt? You think a $80 bottle of Cellean will undo YEARS WORTH OF DAMAGE? Let’s be real kiddies.

It’s so simple it makes me giggle.

LAY OF THE FUCKING FAST FOOD, THE SUGAR AND THE PROCESSED FOODS ya fucks!!

and I swearrrrrrrr on my life! make any bet you want! that you will see DRASTIC changes that will change your life. EATING better is the “magic pill”. You wanted the super dark secret? well here it is! Abs are made in the kitchen. Plain and simple. I don’t care how hard you work, if your diet sucks so will you. Abs are obviously the number one body part when asked what they want to change if possible, but no one is willing to give up McDonald’s or processed foods. So be ignorant or naive, Id hate to be both.

Melo

^ You think she eats like shit?

But Yes , I need the gym to lose calories, ultimately losing the weight off my abs, but I would only have abs if my diet was on point. Everyone has abs, just most people have excess weight on top of them. So yes some for some people it will be easier to get them pronounced, but this isn’t just a guide to a 6 pack, this is a guide to GETTING AND STAYING HEALTHY.

You can however strengthen your core and make your ab muscles “pop”. I have done crunches in my past but ever since I had a personal trainer at 17 I never did another one. They are a waste of time. I can get better abs without doing ANYTHING then you can with doing a million and one sit-ups.. hmmmm.. wanna use that time for better more useful tricks? Planks.

This is what I am talking about when I tell you guys to do planks everyday.

This Top Picture is of a Front Plank. Minimum Hold for 30 seconds.

This is the side Left Plank, after complete switch to Right Plank (other elbow).

So when you see F/S/S, that means Front/Side/Side.

So this week the hold time is :45/:45/:45.

I also really enjoy and really believe ACTUALLY do something worth doing, is hanging leg raises.. I have done these with new clients and most of them don’t have enough core strength to do so without help so I suggest doing “knee raises” which are obviously easier. You can do this hanging or on the stationary machines.

Listen, all I am saying is do what makes you happy but I am here to say what I know, what I have practiced and it isn’t doing thousands of crunches a day, enjoy the rest of your weekend =D

SO WHAT DID WE LEARN HERE TODAY, KIDDIES?!!!!!

NO MORE PROCESSED FOODS– Abs are made from what you put in your body. TAKE CARE OF YOURSELVES.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “ABS: SPOILER ALERT!

  1. April says:

    Abs are made in the kitchen and shown in the gym!

Leave a Reply

