Day 14 Officially 12 weeks till NPC bikini comp!

“In seeking happiness for others, you find it for yourself”


1022am I have been up since 8am. My mom and I were suppose to go to church but she’s dead asleep. So I starting writing an L-Carnitine blog and haven’t eaten yet. I really want to make another smoothie but my mother is still passed out downstairs for some reason, and I don’t want to wake her.

I have to study today.. it’s not even funny. That and I need to do my laundry FROM START TO FINISH. lol && I really want to  make those sugar cookies. Today’s blog is going to be boring. I feel good. I have no cravings and I’m not tempted by anything so far. I did finish the corn last night, which I think is a weird fucking craving. Before I wouldn’t let myself touch corn because its the veggie that doesn’t really count as a veggie to people. Actually.. lets do some research on corn shall we…

Awesome. First thing I read.

Many people make the mistake of considering corn a vegetable. It’s an easy error to make, since corn is often sold in the produce section of the grocery store, often side by side with cabbage, broccoli, and cauliflower, as well as other healthy foods. But corn is actually a grain, not a vegetable.

Awesome. Second thing I read.

Adding Corn to Your Flat Belly Diet

So, can you eat corn as part of a flat belly diet? As with all things, you should do so in moderation. Try to find a source for non-GMO corn in your local community, by going to a farmers’ market or asking a food co-op for assistance. When you do eat corn, be sure to count it out as a vegetable, but as a grain for your meal. So you will want to be aware of this as you plan your meals. If you eat corn with rice, for example, you are actually eating two grains per meal, which could slow your weight loss.

LOL. Ol’ well…. I’ll eat it as a snack or a dessert.. haha IN M O D E R A T I O N!

1130am and I finally finished my protein green smoothie. and I didn’t realize it has mushrooms in it.. haha.. oh man.. I was reading off the ingredients and my mom was pretty impressed.

I made all the meals yesterday so I’m glad she’s eating. It actually isn’t hard to make any of these recipes I’ve been making. I’m gonna BE A GREAT WIFE! haha.. actually I don’t mind cooking just the cleaning part.  So as soon as I get up, I’m going to find the sugar cookie recipe (and possibly this oatmeal raisin for my mom), clean, eat then head to the gym.

Oatmeal-Raisin Breakfast Cookies

(gluten-free!)

Also one of My Sugar-Free Recipes.

  • 1/2 cup rolled oats
  • scant 1/2 cup applesauce or over-ripe banana (mashed)
  • 1/4 cup nut butter (I used salted pb)
  • 1/4 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp pure vanilla extract
  • 3 T raisins (or other dried fruit, or even chocolate chips)
  • pinch salt if desired (taste the dough to decide)
  • 1 packet stevia (or 1 tablespoon sugar. I actually omitted this altogether. If you have absolutely no sweet tooth, you can try it that way. And if you have a huge sweet tooth—or are used to “non-healthy-tasting” desserts—try adding 1/4 cup sugar. As I said above, don’t expect these to taste like your everyday oatmeal-raisin cookies. I’ll post a recipe for those soon!)

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. Mash the banana with the nut butter, then add all other ingredients and mix until well-combined. Shape into cookies and bake for around 14 minutes. (Alternatively, you can try pulverizing the raisins and oats before combining them with the banana mixture, if you want more sweetness.)

Click for the cookie Calories and Nutrition Facts.

This recipe probably yields around 10-12 cookies, but I had to guess… because I ate a considerable amount of the raw dough!

Except before the gym, I have to stop at the store and pick up applesauce, dates, spinach, tofu, and ground beef. I think the tofu will be for the frosting for the sugar cookies.

Healthy Sugar Cookies!

  • 3/4 cup ww pastry flour (or white or a gf mix like Arrowhead Mills)
  • 1/4 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp salt (just under level)
  • 1/4 tsp plus 1/8 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 cup white sugar (or sucanat, coconut sugar, or evaporated cane juice)
  • 1/2 tsp pure vanilla extract
  • 1 and 1/2 tablespoons nondairy milk of choice
  • 1/4 cup vegan butter sub, such as Earth Balance (Some readers say you can use coconut oil, but I haven’t tried it.)

Combine dry ingredients and mix very, very well. In a separate bowl, melt the vegan butter, then stir in vanilla and milk. Pour dry into wet and mix again. Form balls or roll out (not too thin), then use a cookie cutter to make shapes. If you want soft cookies, you’ll need to get the dough very cold. (So roll the balls first, then fridge until cold.)  Cook in a 325F preheated oven for 9 minutes. They will look very underdone when you take them out, but that’s ok!! Just let them cool for 5 minutes before touching. (I know it’s hard!)

 Pretty excited about these two recipes. Not sure what I’m going to do about the sugar part because I want to put agave syrup not white sugar….:( Ill figure it out..

*This is how my cookies turned out:

Oatmeal Raisin

Sugar (closest in the picture)

They turned out alright. The oatmeal ones needed a little more sugar (my mom doesn’t think so), but the sugar ones came out better then the oatmeal ones. Hmm I bet I can make both of them better. Next recipe of hers I’m going to try is the Chickpea Blondie’s

 =D

CHEST DAY TODAY! (yes, I usually do with shoulders, but I forgot. SO it gets a day to itself 😉

Chest work out will focus on Lying down chest press/ incline chest press flyes push ups and probably seated press and flyes. BTW I hate doing chest. Just like arms. Hate em. ugh. BTW!

OFFICIALLY 12 WEEKS OUT!

Super excited. I have to email Jennifer about my suit, and get everything written down for my sanity. I at least need an affirmative answer about the suit no more then a month out. I have the shoes, everything else just takes time and preparation! !!!!

SO it’s about 800pm Just got home from shopping with the madre and I ended up baking the oatmeal raisin and the sugar cookies as soon as we got home. We left at around 230- 3pm I want to say. She took me in the chocolate shop………mhm.. then we went to the gap and I found some really cool jean.. i got 3 different sizes, hopefully that will track my progress a little bit.. and here is a cool picture I took…

$45 later.. yeah all on freaking candles. and here is the lovely chocolate store:

It wasn’t even temping. Of course I saw some AMAZING things and my mouth watered as I read the labeled chocolate, but I didn’t feel anxious or a trigger what so ever, which is great. I just remind myself, I DO NOT EAT SUGAR/ PROCESSED FOODS anymore. It helps by saying it when I see something I used to binge on.. Anywho after the mall, I had to go to the store to get a few extra things to make the cookies (applesauce, dates, nut butter ext). & to think I walked into a target to get what I wanted, and walked out with just that is simply amazing, because I love target. I’m finishing up the blog and then studying my little heart out. I haven’t studied in years 😉

Goodnight ❤

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Day 14 Officially 12 weeks till NPC bikini comp!

  1. All the best with your competition prep!! 🙂

  2. love oatmeal cookies…they are my fav!

Leave a Reply

