Day 25 Patience, or lack thereof.

I’m feeling a little down today. I’m not focusing. I’m lifting really heavy, but not doing cardio, Im trying to be patient. I cant rush, and do hours of cardio to lose body fat.

Did I tell you I have no patience?

Patience is the art of concealing your impatience.

Well guess I’m not concealing very well.. because this is my weakness part about me, is the fact that I’m impatient. I get impatient about everything (HENCE MY ROAD RAGE)! Here I am trying to practice happiness and stopping to enjoy life for once, and I’m rushing in EVERY aspect of my life.
It IS different when it involves losing weight though, because you want to just start feeling and looking good. But its never like that.

and texting my friend who has said for months that hes tired of feeling like shit, after ADMITTING he just didn’t care enough to make changes. Even when his own mother would ridicule him, he said he didn’t want it enough, has been working his butt off at the gym and finally eating healthy! But he mentioned how he wasn’t losing weight fast enough. DON’T GET CARRIED AWAY!


Losing weight, and KEEPING IT OFF takes time!It took longer then a few weeks to do the damage that has been done to our bodies, it’s going to take longer then a few weeks to repair it.

Unless youre on a TV show and all you do is workout and eat rabbit food, be prepared for this to be a LIFELONG CHALLENGE.

For me and dieting for a competition I’m on a time limit. I will NOT force myself, but I don’t think i’m paying attention. Monday will mark 10 more weeks.  Which is still more then 2 months away and is still A LOT of time. Most people start 9 weeks out, so I think I’m on the right track, that and I’M FUCKING PUMPED EVERY SINGLE FUCKING DAY to lift. UGh its SUCH a great feeling.

BUT I was feeling down. 😦 I looked in the mirror today and look no where near where I should be. But I have to realize that everything WILL be okay 🙂 I can’t expect miracles lol.

I guess what I’m saying is I haven’t started giving 100% yet… :/

But thinking back to my post that was suppose to be yesterday (which I was super excited about then it just decided to RANDOMLY delete.. nobigfuckingdeal right? lol yeah not anymore) was that I went to the gym after class because I missed Tuesday’s leg workout.

So 7am UP 8-4work 5-8class 9-10pm gym then I stayed up writing the mysteriously deleted blog, then I went to sleep haha.. so maybe I am focusing and just not giving myself the credit I deserve, because it was a BAD ASS leg workout. Didn’t max out but hit 320 on the Leg Press Machine 🙂 and did 100 lunges (w 60 lbs/bw)

Whatever it may be, I’m slowly learning and that’s good enough for me.

Learn what patience is and ways to recognize and overcome your impatience triggers. Steps you can follow to help identify what makes you lose your patience.

A tendency to be impatient is considered a major personality flaw. People who suffer from severe impatience are often considered to be arrogant, insensitive, and overbearing. Impatience can cause a person to cut others off mid-sentence and to make what appear to be uninformed, quick judgements.

  • Traffic
  • Ignorant People
  • Rude/mean People
  • Being late
  • Being lost
  • WEIGHT LOSS

These are legit my triggers. I just have to keep praying for the strength to overcome all this. Life is short and is sure as hell not promised or guaranteed. So why not make the best out of every day?

Not to forget in yesterdays post I made a comment about how I received alot of views which i was SUPPPPPPER excited about (someone linked my profile to pinterest). Put a smile on my face.

PINTEREST: shititsmar

800am Had my myofusion superblend protein shake

915am eating an orange.

1030am ate my justins almond butter. I’m not drinking enough water to stay full 😦

1111am ALWAYS SO FREAKING HUNGRY@!

1145am ate half my chicken breast.

Stuffed Green Peppers with Brown Rice, Italian Sausage, and Parmesan
(Makes 4 large stuffed green peppers, recipe created by Kalyn when her market had a great sale on peppers!)

1 C long-grain brown rice (I used Uncle Ben’s Brown Rice, but any long-grain rice will work.)
4 large green bell peppers, bottom trimmed, cap end cut off and diced, and seeds removed
1 large onion, diced
2 tsp. + 1 tsp. olive oil
2 links (about 8 ounces) turkey Sweet Italian Sausage (or other sausage of your choice. Use diced mushrooms instead of sausage for vegetarian version.)
1/2 tsp. ground fennel
1/2 tsp. dried Greek or Turkish oregano
1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese
salt and fresh ground black pepper to taste
1/4 cup grated mozzarella cheese

Cook rice according to package directions, or using a rice cooker. (Rice can be cooked ahead and used in this recipe later.)

Preheat oven to 375F/190C. Trim bottom of bell peppers so they have a flat surface to stand on. Cut off a fairly generous amount of the stem end of peppers, then remove seeds. Place hollowed-out peppers in a baking dish that you’ve sprayed with non-stick spray or olive oil. (A dish that’s close in size to the peppers will work best.)

Remove stem part from the pepper caps and trim off any white membrane, then dice pepper caps and the onion into fairly small dice. Heat 2 tsp. olive oil in a large skillet, then saute diced pepper and onion for 3-4 minutes, until they are starting to soften but aren’t browned. Remove pepper-onion mixture to a bowl, add 1 tsp. more olive oil, then squeeze sausage out of the casing and cook until it’s lightly browned, breaking apart with the back of the turner.

Put the onion-pepper mixture back into the pan with the sausage, add the dried spices, and saute 2-3 minutes to blend the flavors. Then add cooked rice and Parmesan cheese, season the mixture with salt and fresh ground black pepper to taste, and cook just long enough to warm, about 1-2 minutes.

Stuff the filling mixture into the hollowed-out peppers, using a spoon to press the mixture down so it’s tightly packed into the pepper shell. (A few years ago I stopped pre-cooking the peppers before stuffing, and now I prefer peppers that are stuffed raw.) If you have any extra filling, you can put it in a small ramekin and bake along with the peppers. Bake peppers for 30 minutes, then remove from oven and put a generous pinch of grated mozzarella on top of each pepper. Put peppers back into the oven and bake about 10-15 minutes more, until cheese is melted and lightly browned. Serve hot.

Found this recipe for stuffed peppers. HOLY SHIT am I super excited.
http://www.kalynskitchen.com/2010/09/recipe-for-stuffed-green-peppers-with.html

12:43pm Going to finish my 1/2 of that chicken breast 🙂

Found out we MAY not do Big Buck this year or at least not in Minnesota. Wtf? whatever. no big deal.

358pm should of ate by now but super excited about these pictures hahah. but just got back from whole foods. spend 40 at whole foods and they are all my snacks which are PERFECT MUNCHIES!

500pm I ate what I got from whole foods, Ill just show you 😉

It was ground Turkey Pico de gallo and broccoli. FUCKING YUM! I was even thinking about going back for more Ground Turkey but I didn’t lol 😦

600pm I then went and did shoulders 🙂 Killed it, almost backed out a little bit because  my shoulder gave out> Got a little scared :/ But it was fine, did 6 sets of squat to shoulder press 40 lb x 10reps. 5 minutes of planks :):)

25min on the treadmill

800pm Chicken Brown Rice 2tbs light sour cream

Finishing up blogging and shit. probably going to grab a protein shake later if I stay up late enough but gotta get this shit done. So when  I got home…. :):):):)  I came upstairs and saw something on my desk AND OMG my mom got me sperry’s!!!!!!!! AHHHHHHHHHHHH they’re not the right color but Mine I can’t get till june :(:(

LOOK AT MY LOVELY MAGAZINE ARTICLES!!!!!!!! I loved this months magazine ❤ Makes so much and I got super excited reading it. Just and enjoy

Happiness is an inside job. Nothing externally can make you happy. People, places, and things- they can’t make you happy. Only you can.”

How beautiful.

 

Goodnight ❤

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Day 25 Patience, or lack thereof.

  1. April says:

    i cant even keep track of how many times i lost a blog post because i pressed backspace and the browser went back a page! lol now i just click the save draft button when i remember

Leave a Reply

