Day 57 Motivation Monday!

*Yes I know my blogs are a day behind, but they will always be a day behind (considering how late I train/eat).

*9-5pm Work  (Autowerks)

6pm-850pm Class (Sports Nutrition)

915pm-1040pm Work out (BACK ATTACK!)

Motivation
Ambition, Goals

Motivation is literally the desire to do things. It’s the difference between waking up before dawn to pound the pavement and lazing around the house all day. It’s the crucial element in setting and attaining goals—and research shows you can influence your own levels of motivation and self-control. So figure out what you want, power through the pain period, and start being who you want to be.


FOOD LOG

(sorry the screen shot picture wasn’t working)

830am Banana split protein shake

1030am Almonds (20)

1pm Steak w broccoli

5pm Chicken Breast

7pm Flaxseed “cookies”

10pm MINI banana (post w/o)

1245pm Chicken Breast <– no idea

The Workout

Back Attack!

Assisted Pull Ups

Unilateral Row

Back Ext

Lawnmowers

45 Min Cardio

*Sorry no sets or weights. I completely forgot. :/

Day 57 in Pictures

  1. Banana Split Protein Shake 🙂 (Dymatize Chocolate Protein Powder, 2 Strawberries, 1 mini Banana, Almond/Coconut Milk, Ice)
  2. 2nd meal- Steak and Broccoli.
  3. 3rd meal- Chicken on my way to class (not pictured, flaxseed cookies)
  4. This is what I have to study for a test I have on Friday. Weve only have 1 (ONE) class with him. Awesome.

Was a good day overall. Thought work was going to be a lot worse (because there has been some minor drama) but it was all good. Ate on time, no overeating or eating because I was bored. I had a long day though… like mentioned in the beginning of the blog, I had my 9-5 (which is usually 8-6 if you include commute).. class at 630ish till 9 which was actually pretty interesting, then I got a burst of energy which was awesome, and headed home to change, got in the car and got SUPER tired. Got to the gym, did KIND of a crappy workout then got on cardio and was gonna skimp out but I didn’t…because in the end I am only cheating myself. BTW got hit on again.. this is GREAT, but I will tell the story tomorrow.. I finished about 45min which I was only going to do 30 but more power to  me! Ended up meeting up with a friend and it lasted a bit long.. Did eat my carbs after my workout though and had just enough time to eat a chicken breast before bed. Took awhile to get to sleep but it was quality sleep, the sleep I DID get.. 🙂

Cant wait for another day 🙂 One step closer to my goal :):) Have about 3 and 1/2 weeks till I have to send in my money for comp!!!!! MEANS ITS GETTING CLOSERRRRR OMGGGGGGGGGG 🙂

Still need to find the bikini I want/the color I want… eeeeeeek.

 YOU CAN DO THIS; ONLY IF YOU WANT THIS!~

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Day 57 Motivation Monday!

  1. Woo! You’re right about finding motivation and figuring out what you want and how badly you want it (love the last statement)!
    Sounds like a long and tiring day, but you got through it all AND got in a back workout :). So productive!

  2. April says:

    lol can’t wait to hear about the guy who hit on you haha. must be annoying..BUT provides a fun story even though sometimes I personally feel bad about making fun of them heh :S

    is it too soon to say i love you?! one of the things i look forward to is reading your posts! and love the blunt honesty in your comments. they’re always a nice wake-up call to reality 🙂

    hope you have a great week & you GOT this!

Leave a Reply

