Day 66 The virtue lies in the struggle, not in the prize.

Original Schedule:

6am Workout
9-5pm Autowerks
615-9pm Psych Class
930-1030pm Leg Workout

now it’s

9am Workout
3pm Another Work Out
615-9pm Class

UPDATE

9am Workout
630-830pm Workout. lol. 😦

Btw bought a Timeflies ticket AWHILE ago, and its today and I am not going. 😦 too stressed out.. too sick and I really don’t want to miss class……(I’m such  nerd).

So yes that means I skipped work today. I still feel like complete shit. I have NO idea what is wrong with me. I am use to the whole acid reflux thing but this is going on two SOLID days, and well see if its going to be day 3. I stayed up pretty late because I couldn’t get to sleep. So total of 4 work outs missed. No big deal. Tomorrow I am 4 weeks out. One solid month. Now its getting serious. I WILL do my best/hardest. I will make up for those lost workouts but how intense my work outs get. I am giving up carbonation (no energy drinks or my  love of diet coke), just water tea and some propel (for at least the first two weeks). No more pre workout, and no fruits (only in the morning). Later (depending how I look) the list will continue on things I can’t eat lol. The last week/ week and 1/2 will be the hardest, distilled water, grapefruit, only chicken and tuna, and asparagus. WAMPPPPPPPP So that is a little update on everything. I have been super stressed with the deciding of the bikini, but its done and its being made and now that rock is off my shoulders. I just need to focus on feeling the workouts and spicing up the intensity a bit. ALOT of plyo work will be done, and stretching. For some reason I am enjoying stretching a WHOLE lot (mostly when my legs are sore and I have cardio to do, you feel the pull and it feels great)…. will add to this but its only 1130 and usually I don’t have time to explain a bit but here you go.. Tomorrow I will make everything more formal just in case people are following biweekly.

The Food Log..

10am Protein Shake 🙂 See picture.
1pm Muscle Egg (I just chugged lol)
330pm Grilled (chicken and asparagus)
6pm Chugged Muscle Egg again
830pm Protein Shake
11pm 1 Salt Free Rice Cake w/ Protein Chocolate Almond Butter

The Work Out..

9am Cardio on an empty stomach.

630pm Shoulder Work Out.

Seated Shoulder Press

30lbs x 10 reps x 4

Lateral Raise

45lbs x 10 reps x 4

Plyo Work consisted of:

Bosu Ball Burpees (to shoulder press)

Bw x 10 x 4

Planks 1:30 each set

Squat to Front Raise/ Shoulder Press

15lbs x 15 x 3 (x1)

60 Minutes of Cardio (+45min from earlier) = 1Hr 45min (not including plyo) of cardio 🙂

Day 66 in Pictures..

  1. Lululemon surprised me. lol. Just forgot I ordered these 🙂
  2. Got here just in time. Fixed the stairmasters.
  3. My protein shake after my AM cardio. Last day for fruit :/
  4. Just thought it was a cool pic.
  5. Grilling!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  6. Marley. The love of my life.
  7. Boulder Shoulder Plyo Work Out.
  8. Post Work Out Meal. Lol  just threw the strawberries in.
  9. My mom hiding cake from me.
Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Day 66 The virtue lies in the struggle, not in the prize.

  1. I think you have mentioned before but… for your abs, do you only do planks?
    And are they just plank holds on the forearms or plank variations (toe taps while in plank)?

    • ohshititsmar says:

      Yes I only do planks. For the most part they are Front Position , then I switch to my left forearm (or elbow) then the right then back down. I have done the whole get up on all hands then back down on elbows and the knee to elbow ext.. But since I have been supersetting them in my plyo work I get exhausted pretty quickly and stick with the basics 🙂

Leave a Reply

