Day 72 Effort only fully releases its reward after a person refuses to quit.

Okay so I apologize that yesterdays (or what you got today) was pointless.. Mondays and Wednesdays are SUPER draining as it is, and then you add training and  “dieting” and its like wtf. So I was having a semi nervous breakdown this morning (no thanks to my mother, but thats another time), and it seem to carry on to about mid morning. Stupid things were going wrong.. its like I couldn’t fully function lol. I am adding some more carbs (SLIGHTLY nothing drastic, just 1/4 c dry oats after a strenuous working).. I am realizing in class just how important they are, and how few weeks you should go without them. Now don’t get me wrong, I knew carbs (COMPLEX = GREAT CARBS), were good for you (just like GOOD FATS ARE TOO!!!!), but didn’t know how much. Now it does differ with everyone. Honestly, I could tell you what I do, and you guys read what I do, but everyone is different and may not work for you. You could be trying harder than I am and vice versa.. or I ate a few (shit ton) more almonds than you… lol.. there is always going to be different factors (even BMR lololol jk ill shut up now..), but in the end, I think the point is clear…

..GET MOVING AND QUIT EATING SHIT!

Guys sorry for all the rambling but since my instagram account is kinda blowing up a bit, I have been receiving a few questions (which is awesome obviously), but it’s simple and PLEASE do not get into all the equations and shananagins..Do you honestly think that Mcdonald’s is benefiting your weight loss goals? Do your part and make choices that will positively affect your life. You are what you eat remember.. Sorry.. I don’t want to be a piece of shit.

The Food Log

All liquids DRANK! (water and 1 1/2 powerades)

 830am Protein Shake (Dymatize, 1/2 water, 1/2 muscle egg, some PB2, ice)

1130am 10…turned into 12-14 almonds. lol (SEE extra calories..so I drank some tea and water a little longer for an actual meal because it seemed to have helped the cravings for food.

230pm Chicken Asparagus MUSTARD!!

505pm Chicken and Mustard and I think 10 more almonds lmfao… sorry.

9pm Protein Shake (Dymatize, Pb2, 1/4c oatmeal, ice) <– LOVE.

The Workout

Incline Chest Press (sat by the 2 cuter boys of the gym on accident).

Took 25’s started and had to put them back.. way to easy…

30 (wanted 35lbs but the whole stack of weights was empty :/)

30lbs x 15 x 1
30lbs x 12 x 2
30lbs x 8 x  1

Then I kind of stopped and looked around because EVERYTHING was taken… I decided that I was going to do triceps and chest (which WORKS out perfectly, because in most excerises you use the same muscles), but because I seemed to have lacked them last work out. So I was looking around and no chest or tricep machine was open.. okay so I was thinking of what to do to improvise, till I notice the free motion “ish” machine was open, and as I was walking up I thought someone said something and I looked back and it was the 2 cuties and he was like “oh, I didn’t say anything” and I apologized and then he asked if I was going to the machine (I was walking up too), and then asked if I wanted to super set with all of them. I don’t normally do that but it was awesome because he spotted me on a few I would have never of gotten. It felt AWESOME… but I have no one to lift with.. :/ lol anywho

Cable Flyes

50lbs x 12 x 1
50lbs x 8 x 1
80lbs x 4 x 1
105lbs x 0 x 0 lol. I couldn’t even more it… so I was like… I;m leaving. And I walked away into the yoga rooms.

Plyo Time.. 

Box Jumps. Jump Squats. Tricep (BW) Dips.

10 x 10 x 20 x 4

then

5 Min Planks*Arms were killing right here….*

then I left and went to the pec dec 🙂

40-65lbs 8-10 reps

30 Min Stairmaster – Interval HIIT (kinda…..)

Day 72 in Pictures..

  1. My Powerade problem lol.
  2. Want some asparagus with that mustard?
  3. Post Workout Munchie… (salt free cake, protein almond butter, coconut shreds).
  4. Just leaves it out so I can see it… :/
  5. Greek yogurt (plain), mixed with a packet of stevia, and a dollop of PB.. omg. I want to try!!!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Day 72 Effort only fully releases its reward after a person refuses to quit.

  1. tlbflowllc says:

    Those plyos and 30 minutes of Stairmaster HIIT must have been a killer! Nice work!

  2. jlgentry says:

    What you say makes great sense – eat right and move. Funny thing for me is that as I’ve ramped up my running mileage and hit the P90 routine, my desire for junkier food has subsided and I crave more veggies and lean meats. I think it is a matter of listening to what your body is asking for and not just eating something out to habit. Thanks for being open with your journey, and not all preachy about it.

    • ohshititsmar says:

      🙂 The more I treat my body good the better everything works in the end….. I can notice CONSIDERABLE changes during this whole new lifestyle. After all that crap food I FELT crappy…. I love the new vegan baking though, it has saved me from many binges!! I mean sometimes you just want something sweet! (LOVE larabars now 🙂 But thank you for reading along 🙂 I appreciate it.

  3. April says:

    i looove mustard

  4. Whoa! Sounds like a crazy good workout! You got in all that plyo after the chest/triceps AND 30 min on stairmaster! Awesome 😀

Leave a Reply

