Day 74 Finally I found the Black Bean Brownie Recipe :)

Cravings have gone down. Cept I want cheese fries so bad. Cheese ingeneral now.. Isn’t that weird? I use to HATE cheese… and as long as its melted.. I can pretty  much eat it all 🙂 So weird… But anyways cheese fries are a whole nother story. They are awesome. Even better? Hooters Tatertots.. They are the potatoes that you use to get at lunch with that nasty excuse for a hamburger (I’ll show you my kind of hamburger lol), but these tots are loaded with nacho cheese, that green onion shit that’s amazing, sour cream and bacon. Holy fuck. Awesome. Everything about it. So. fucking. good.

Sorry.. I am trying to stop.. really.. lol..

On a better note I COME WITH A BROWNIE RECIPEEEE!!! And I am posting it because its healthy, they are made out of beans, and I need to cut these nasty cravings for this evil thing we call sugar. I still have a little less then 3 weeks so no I won’t be making these any time soon but I lost it and NOW I FOUND IT AGAIN!!!! So here it is.. super stoked.

Vegan Black Bean Brownie Recipe

For the Mix:

black bean brownie ingredients photo 300x200

1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour
1 tsp salt
1 tsp baking powder
2 1/4 cups raw sugar
1 1/4 cup cocoa
4 tsp instant coffee powder
1 1/2 cups chopped hazelnutsYou also need:
1 15 oz can black beans, rinsed and filled with new water
1 tsp vanilla
1 cup of water (eyeball it by filling up half the empty can)

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.

Mix together the flour with the salt and baking powder.  For a nice layered presentation in a jar start with half the sugar,  then add half the flour mixture, all the cocoa, the coffee powder, the remaining flour, the remaining sugar, and the nuts on top.  When ready to bake, dump out the jar into a mixing bowl and stir to combine all the dry ingredients.

Drain a can of black beans and rinse thoroughly until the water runs clear.  Return the black beans back to the can and fill with water.  Puree the beans and water.  Add the puree to the dry mix along with the vanilla and extra cup of water.  Stir to combine.

Pour the batter into a greased 9×13 pan.  Bake for 25-30 minutes, rotating the pan around halfway through.  When the brownies are finished they should be firm in the center and the edges will be slightly puffy and starting to pull away from the sides.  My batch was finished at 28 minutes.  It’s important not to over bake in the oven because they will keep baking once you take them out.

Let brownies cool completely then use a 2×2 in cookie cutter to cut into 24 squares.

black bean brownies photo 1024x682

The Food Log

730am Protein Shake
1130am Chicken Breast w/ Mustard
230pm Chicken Breast w/ Asparagus and Mustard lol.
545pm My new found love rice cakes w/ Walden Farms Caramel Topping w/ Spinach and Turkey
9pm Eggs and another rice cake and topping. SO FUCKING GOOD I DON’T KNOW WHAT TO DO WITH MYSELF!

The Workout

6am 45min Cardio (Stairmaster)
730pm Back and Cardio 🙂

I don’t have much time to fill this in, so I will when I get home I just needed to post it.

Started with Lat Pulldown 5 sets up too 100lbs

then unilateral row, seated row, back ext, planks

+ 30 SOLID (no rest, High intensity) minutes of cardio.

Day 74 in Pictures..

ok fine. no more.

  1. My pickle. Everyone went to Potbelly 😦
  2. My pre workout meal. lol I WAS CRAVING SPINACH WTF?!
  3. Found the new love of my life. Sugar Free Rice cake w/ cinnamon and Walden Farms no calorie Caramel spread. HOLY HELL. It tastes like a pancake, to cinnamon toast crunch cereal, to french toast, back to apple I don’t know, but its awesome.
  4. Post workout- 3 eggs 1 egg white w/ Garlic and another amazingness in my mouth.

Today has been good except all the cravings (no I will NOT binge, or eat any of this. If I did it would be after my show lol).. but I did morning cardio, and did a semi decent back work out, but killed late night cardio. I need to start adding more time and taking away certain things.. I am almost 2 weeks out and at that point I will need to cut most fat ALL sugar and majority carbs. I wont be able to have artificial sweetener either lol. Ugh. SO not happy. lolol My suit should be here within the next week. I also ordered tattoo make up (really just for a large birthmark) and figured out my tan and my makeup. I randomly got a message and she wanted to trade (personal training for hair/ tans) HOW FUCKING AWESOME!!! My tanning last year cost $100!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and I did my make up and trust me you could tell. haha anyways.. hopefully now all I need to focus is losing fat but keeping my ass.. ahhhhhh YEAH!!! :):) Gotta keep this mentality going!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

