If what you’re doing is not your passion, you have nothing to lose.

Agenda for Monday:

9-5pm Work
530pm Back Work out with Taylor @ X Sport in A.H
7pm Yoga

Marley’s Agenda for Monday..

Me leaving the house today.. I forgot my lunch box and gym bag in the car.

The Food Log

830am Quest Bar (Vanilla Almond)
1130am Greek Yogurt
2pm Chicken with Mixed Veggies
530pm Chicken with Broccoli
8pm Almond Butter on P28 Bread
11pm Don’t know yet.

The Work Out:

BACK ATTACK!

Focusing on:

Lat Pull down
Pullups
and Rows

LIFTING AS HEAVY AS POSSIBLE WITHOUT LOSING FORM!

PLUS +

60 Min of YOGA.. yep. Yoga.. wtf am I gonna do? Taylor is like a super star and my dog can do a better downward dog then I can.. Not to mention my legs are so fucking sore still that I look like I have a huge load in my pants. HA… this should be fun. OH and this is my past employer lol (I worked here for 4 years).. so that should add to the interesting part.

Goals for the next 4 weeks:

  • Have a cheat (or 2) on the weekends ONLY!
  • Gym session 6 days a week for 45-60 minutes of weight resistance training.
  • Focus on growth not weight loss.

Don’t know how that last bullet will effect me. I really would LOVE to see my abs 24/7 but I also want defined arms and HUGE ass legs (not to mention, keeping my huge ass…ass). Pretty much meaning that I am going to lay off cardio a bit. I think I will do it if I feel like it (which is usually never, but hey!), but I won’t beat myself up over it. I will however, eat clean as shit. I want to see what my body is capable of. I want to stop with the excuses and stop with the dumb ass binges that happen every now and again. I think that since I am allowed back my fruits that it will subside any sugar cravings I may have. I honestly feel like that part of my life is gone. Yes I have consumed A LOT of food in the last week that wasn’t in any way shape or form good for me but I enjoyed it. I enjoyed every last bite. Yes I felt like shit afterwards and about 3 days after but I enjoyed it because I LET MYSELF! I need to learn to love myself regardless of a bloated belly or a significant muffin top. My weight doesn’t define me and as much as I am obsessed with fitness and health, I will never stray down the broken road of disordered eating again. I will never throw up or starve myself EVER again. EVER. Yes people call me obsessed and a fitness freak blahblahblah.. but they don’t know the battle I fought to get where I am. This is MY body, MY life and I will not stop the journey I am on, till I can HONESTLY say that I love myself with everything I have. Now please don’t take this like I want to be perfect, or I am striving for any of that sort, because that wouldn’t be fair. I want to accept myself as I better myself. I am doing this for me.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “If what you’re doing is not your passion, you have nothing to lose.

  1. jlgentry says:

    I commend you on your intent. Your blogs remind me that our bodies are built to take a lot more than we give them. We evolved millions of years ago in an environment that demanded we work all day. It has only been the last few centuries where we have developed leisure time and physical apathy. As much as I run, I am still not tapping all that I can do, but when I slack off I feel the sense of power dim, and I don’t like that. You keep your focus. Do it because of how you feel by doing it. Everyone else’s opinion is just that, opinion (like mine!). Besides, any woman who wants to keep her ass nice is OK in my book!

    • ohshititsmar says:

      Ive been bashed/hated/ teased everything. I have been living with myself for 23 years.. I could pick myself apart then anyone EVER could. I am my own worst enemy at times.. but I am trying 🙂 btw.. I think I’m doing a 10 mile obstacle/5k lol in a month.. hmmmm….

      • ohshititsmar says:

        just meaning that I don’t take anything anyone says to heart. I suck at even taking compliments but I’M GETTING BETTER!!

      • jlgentry says:

        You have great strength. More courage than I do for being so open about your strengths and insecurities. It takes immense personal power to admit weakness.

        As far as running goes – here’s what I suggest for you – don’t worry about time or speed. Run easy and light. Shoes don’t matter – it’s about the form. To land light, you keep your knees slightly bent and land on your forefoot with a light heel strike. It takes a little getting used to, but you’ll notice you run with more comfort that way. I have some more on my blog jlgrunr.com but feel free to ask away. We were born to run, we just need to rediscover it.

  2. Looks like a good plan.
    I used to be anorexic and bulimic, and if people think that I think about exercise and food a lot right now? They don’t know how bad it was in the midst of an eating disorder.
    You go, girl!

Leave a Reply

