Every great dream begins with a dreamer.

Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world.

This quote is what I needed. I often find myself googling quotes all the time, and when I find one I like it usually hits hard. June 4 2012, is going to be the start of something great.
I woke up feeling great. Did really good last night but enjoyed someones company and over did the calories again. Though I simply don’t care. Today is where its at.
Marley licked my face to get up, however she waited for me to open the covers and her and I spooned for a few extra minutes 🙂 Gosh I effen adore her. Made it to work on time without speeding (go me!), but sat in my car while I stretched before I had to go waste 8 hours of a beautiful day (except I get to use the computer, score! Hence why most of my posts are posted between 9 and 5 lol).. and so it begins..

The Food Log..

8am Dymatize Protein Shake w/ a multi vitamin powder, PB2 and ice.
11am Ezekiel pasta with Turkey Burger and Natural Tomato Sauce.
2pm Chicken Fajitas w/ extra Veggies.
6pm (Pre Work Out) Protein Shake .
9pm (Post Work Out) 2 pieces of Ezekiel Bread, Greek Yogurt, and Almond Butter.
 ^possibly last meal, if not, casein shake would be what I consume before bed (it all depends how long I’m up for)..

The Work Out..

Didn’t do legs last night (shoot me! lol) but I will DEF kill it today. I am literally fucking STOKED! I for some reason have been driving without music lately and when I put it on I instantly think about putting my headphones in and going HAM!!! (I have NEVER used that expression before, hard as a motherfucker sounds so much better lol)..  So I am just going to copy and paste the work out from yesterday. I also think that I will do some LIGHT cardio (and sauna, hopefully preventing any HORRIBLE soreness lol that I know is inevitable).
Hack Squat
5 sets total 12,12,10,8,8
 Supersetted w/

Wall Sits
5 sets total 30-45 seconds each.

 Front Squat
50lb start, rep till failure
 Supersetted w/ 

Single Legged Squat
BW (BODY WEIGHT) 8-10 reps EACH leg

 Leg Ext
85lbs ^

Yes, I am going to start putting my workouts on the right of the page.. lol. like a boss.
..and to leave you with a WONDERFUL recipe from Paleomg.

Sweet Potato Brownies

Ingredients
  • 1 sweet potato
  • 3 eggs, whisked
  • 1/4 cup Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil, melted
  • 1/3 cup raw honey
  • 1/2 cup Enjoy Life Chocolate Chips
  • 3 tablespoons Coconut Flour
  • 2 tablespoons unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon
  • pinch of salt
Instructions
  1. Time to bake that sweet potato. Preheat your oven to 425 degrees, use a fork to puncture holes all around it, then throw in the oven for 25-30 minutes. (I’m sure you could microwave it, but I like the ole fashioned way. I’m just so ole fashioned)
  2. Once your sweet potato is soft and cooked through, peel off the skin and mash it up in a bowl. And turn your oven down to 350 degrees.
  3. Now add your wet ingredients: coconut oil, honey, vanilla, and whisked eggs to the bowl and mix together.
  4. Then add your dry ingredients: coconut flour, cocoa powder, baking powder, cinnamon, salt and chocolate chips.
  5. Mix well to incorporate all that goodness.
  6. Pour into an 8×8 glass baking dish
  7. Bake for 30-35 minutes.
  8. Let rest to cool a bit.
  9. Eat those b*tches. Try not to eat them all in one sitting. Like what may have happened in my kitchen….oops.

http://paleomg.com/sweet-potato-brownies/

Goals for the week:
  • Make it the full week. Cheat Free.
Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Every great dream begins with a dreamer.

  1. That sweet potato brownies looks awesome!
    Hope you have a great week 🙂

  2. María Isabel says:

    I love reading your blog! It is so motivated for me! Thank you for everything and for give me a inspiration today.. Keep doing! Im with you in this.. Gonna make the week shines.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

