Don’t judge me because I sin differently than you.

I have recently gotten a huge hit of negative comments via Facebook and instagram. Since I am currently on a 30 day “time out” from Facebook and instagram is down at the moment, I decided to rant here. What better way to do so, eh?

I have always hated my body. I have always hated my nose, my teeth, my hips, and the bags under my eyes. I have had eating disorders ranging from anorexic to bulimia, ever since I could remember. I have lived this way for 23 years. Do you POSSIBLY think that your negative comments could hurt me? Trust me, I can belittle myself better than anyone could possibly imagine. Now this isn’t a pity party or a post for sympathy. I am simply trying to make it aware that judging someone or someones life/morals/values doesn’t say anything about the person you’re referring to, rather yourself. Who are you to judge the life I live?

Yes, my Facebook, instragram, and twitter are filled with provocative pictures and vulgar statements.. regardless I know who I am and (besides the things I can’t change at the moment) I LOVE who I am. I love the things I stand for and believe in. I do not CRAVE attention but yes I know that posting these pictures will receive it. I have never liked who I am, or the body/face I was given but posting these pictures, obviously means I am some what proud.

I swear like a mother fucker, and am very opinionated. There are things I am working on changing but who I am, is who I want to be. I have been called EVERY name in the book, been talked about behind my back, and even been posted on TheDirty.. Does it seem like I am slowing down?

Fuck no.

 

Tagged

5 thoughts on “Don’t judge me because I sin differently than you.

  1. jlgentry says:

    As long as you are moving forward, you’re doing much better than the people who are criticizing you.

  2. […] want to encourage you to keep moving forward.  Another virtual friend of mine (Marissa) has been challenging herself for fitness and improving her self perception.  It has been an up […]

  3. John says:

    I wouldn’t worry about it. Some people are under the impression that their opinion counts just because they can post it on FB. Most of the time its just crap.

  4. BrynnaRae says:

    I truly adore you. Not only are you an inspiration, but someone I can truly relate to. I’ve been thru so many similar things and understand its hard posting things about a body you once hated and now are growing to love. I hope I get where you are in regards to self love. Until then, please never stop posting all the amazingness you have to offer!

    With love & mad respect,
    BrynnaRae (IG: brynnaraesmiles)

    • Marissa says:

      You just melted my heart! Thank you so much for talking the time to leave a comment. I hope anything I say or post can help you in any way.. If you ever need to talk to someone you know where to find me 🙂

Leave a Reply

