Dropping all expectations.

The shit I put myself through would make anyone contemplate my sanity.

Work has been putting me in a lot of emotional turmoil and it’s hard to go there for 40+ hours a week knowing its the last place I want to be. Not to forget that I work with my boyfriend and being the only girl there sets myself up for a lot. Certain comments get made, emotions arise.

Crying at your work place sucks dick.

So does crying yourself to sleep at night because you realize you re a lot lonelier than you once thought.

Which directly reflects my texts to my boyfriend last night wanting to break up with him. He begged me not too and told me to think about it. I told him I already have.. and that this was the right thing to do. I woke up this morning to an empty house (my mom left for Boston yesterday afternoon to pick up my sister), and went about my normal routine. I got into my car and turned off the radio and just drove. Tears like always, made their way to the corner of my eyes but I just kept driving. All I could think about was how selfish I am for feeling how I feel sometimes. There are SO many people out there with worse situations yet I am taking out my frustrations on everyone around me.

I am literally pushing away the ONE thing in my life that gives me hope. He loves me for ME. That’s it. It’s THAT simple.. yet I am having the hardest time believing it. I am struggling EVERYDAY to just get through it. He is a great man that will stick my my side thru thick and thin but I find a flaw and instantly pull away? He deserves someone better.. if not better, just someone who isn’t so hurt inside.

Regardless, I haven’t given up. I feel myself in the beginning of this life lesson but can also see me getting out of it. I have yet to learn to love myself but things don’t happen over night. I am trying to be a better girlfriend and give him the love and support he needs but ever so deserves. I am trying to be a better daughter and stop with thinking only about myself. I am trying to rid the acceptance of the name calling at work. I am trying to find my faith.

I am trying.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Dropping all expectations.

  1. theeTar says:

    ❤ YOU!

Leave a Reply

