Protein Pancakes & Crossfit!

Protein Pancakes

This recipe is to make really healthy protein pancakes. The ingredients provided will make about 4 pancakes but you can make them how big or small you want.

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup – Rolled Oats
  • 1/2 cup – Cottage Cheese (full of calcium caseinate)
  • 1/2 cup – Egg Whites
  • 1/4 tsp – Baking Powder
  • 1/4 tsp – Cinnamon
  • 1/4 cup – frozen or fresh raspberries (or other fruit)
  • 1/2 cup – Whey Protein

Steps

  • 1 Mix all the ingredients, except raspberries, in a food processor and blend until nice and smooth. Remove the blades and delicately fold in the raspberries. Coat a non-stick pan with a little cooking oil if you want and heat it over medium heat. When the pan is hot enough, cook your pancakes one at a time until set and golden, about 1-2 minutes per side. I like to divide my batter into 3 small pancakes, but you may choose to make one large, 2 medium or 3 small pancakes, whatever works for you.

 

Everyone and their mothers make protein pancakes. I find these make the best ones. Granted you can just mix protein powder, eggs, and oatmeal but I swear they don’t always turn out great, good but not great. Adding fruit makes it TEN times better though 🙂 These are quick and easy and great for pre or post workout.
Onto my life. Actually never mind. I am a shit show.

Gym Life: Getting back into the gym and although I am not pushing myself as hard as I can, I am still trying and still doing as much as I can. Hopefully working out everyday will finally get me to where I  need to be physically and mentally and even better than the day before.

I AMMMMM however taking my first Crossfit class tomorrow with a little lady I met on Instagram. Pretty freakin excited not gonna lie. I have been wanting to do Crossfit for awhile but its always been so expensive and I have never lived near a close gym. Well just so happens I was texting this girl and she asked me if I ever thought about doing it and my immediate response was “FUCK YEAH!” So tomorrow morning, bright and early I will be having my ass handed to me. I think I would actually do really good at this shit but I suppose I’ll find out tomorrow haha.

http://youtu.be/tzD9BkXGJ1M

What is CrossFit?

CrossFit describes its strength and conditioning program as “constantly varied, high intensity, functional movement,”[4] with the stated goal of improving fitness (and therefore general physical preparedness), which it defines as “work capacity across broad time and modal domains.”[5] Workouts are typically short—20 minutes or less—and intense, demanding all-out physical exertion. They combine movements such as sprinting, rowing, jumping rope, climbing rope, weightlifting, and carrying odd objects; they use barbells, dumbbells, gymnastics rings, pull-up bars, kettlebells, medicine balls, and many bodyweight exercises.[6][7][8] These elements are mixed in numerous combinations to form prescribed “Workouts of the Day” or “WODs”. Hour-long classes at affiliated gyms, or “boxes,” typically include a warm-up, a skill development segment, the high-intensity WOD, and a period of individual or group stretching. Performance on each WOD is often scored and/or ranked to encourage competition and to track individual progress. Some affiliates offer additional classes, such as Olympic weightlifting, which are not centered around a WOD.[9]

 

Tagged

One thought on “Protein Pancakes & Crossfit!

  1. Gym dating says:

    I think the admin of this web page is actually working hard for his website, for the reason that here every information is
    quality based stuff.

Leave a Reply

