A big pile of Casein.

Happy Hump Day Everyone!

Pretty excited about things lately.. My break up hasn’t been as bad as I expected it to be.. its been more of a blessing rather. Him and I are speaking (I mean come on.. we work together and just plain get along), and are in fact working together to figure things out. It has opened my eyes in many ways. I have learned that pushing people away does more harm than good, and I would rather cherish the time we have together then look for ways to part. It has also taught me that I am my own person. With or without a man in my life, I am still a strong individual with a heart of gold…

and that heart of gold will not tarnish any time soon.

Last night I went to work out rather than spend time at work with the boys grilling and just hanging out. This was for many reasons, but really I needed to get back in the gym. I have been pretty dedicated for the last few days and starting to really enjoy my time in the gym like I once have before. After a semi decent arm workout and a really good cardio session, I updated my email to find a lady by the name of Sue interested in a giveaway on my blog. I emailed back regarding the “terms” and she promptly emailed back. I am not going to go any further into detail but it’s actually pretty cool. I want to offer this giveaway not only to my blog followers but to my twitter and instagram followers as well. So in the next few days, or possibly next week I should have everything up and rolling 🙂

After my session last night, I stopped at jewel for a few things. I have been wanting to make quick and easy meals that could be pre or post work out.. so last night I came up with chicken fried rice. I had the chicken, eggs, and amino soy sauce, so I just picked up some bean sprouts, baby corn and some brown rice (which I didn’t realize was wild rice till I got home.. lol.. nbd).

Made up a couple servings and put away for tomorrows meals, while I tried to do some casein cake thing.. It looks like crap but let me tell you.. it was amazing. I put a scoop of Nuts N More’s chocolate PB in the middle and mixed it all up.. and omg. I HATE the taste of this Dymatize Protein Powder but I was super happy with how this came out. It was like a sticky pancake filled with goodness. It consisted of a scoop of casein, 3 egg whites stirred it together and microwaved for 55 seconds. Added the Nuts N More and microwaved again for about 25 seconds. Here.. here is the goodness:

So, as you can see.. it doesn’t look good, BUT IT FUCKING WAS! hahaha.. and made me love consuming casein again!!

What is Casein protein?

Casein is a slow digesting and rich protein source that continues to feed your muscles long after whey proteins have dropped off. Studies have shown Micellar Casein protein to sustain steady amino acid elevations for an incredible 7 hours. It was shown to offer a strong anti-catabolic effect not noticed with fast digesting whey protein, and actually fostered a much more positive overall net protein balance in comparison.

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “A big pile of Casein.

  1. Shauna says:

    I’m so happy to see youre figuring things out for YOU!!

Leave a Reply

