Getting stronger.. (in more ways than 1).

Got some bad news yesterday but thankfully it didn’t ruin my mood (I’m getting good at this bad news shit.. see.. making progress).. Went about my day as I usually do… had a great lunch.. then was planning on working out right after work (habit), but the man brought up getting Red Mango after work. Weird. I have legit been wanting ice cream (Cold stone really, McDonald’s would do too haha but I’ll take R. Mango all day for a “cheat”), for a while now. Him and I usually stop somewhere for ice cream and I have just been craving it. We have been going thru our little thing so I never mentioned it. Ironically he did ๐Ÿ™‚ We stopped for a bite, it was nice to just look at him. I have been missing him like crazy ever since this shit went down. Granted I am lucky enough to see him everyday but its not the same. I want hugs and kisses, even a quick smell of his shirt/neck area (I’m a freak) would suffice.

Lunch ๐Ÿ™‚ Whole wheat pasta, chicken and some brown rice mix.

Strawberries C. Chips and some Graham Crackers ๐Ÿ™‚

We spent some time talking, then headed back to the shop where my car was. He needed to go help a friend, I needed to get my second work out in. Like every other time, we couldn’t just up and leave each other. We spent another hour talking, kissing, holding each other. This is what I want. No bullshit, No drama, just him. I am in love and I don’t see why or how we have so many people rooting against us and trying to ruin what we have. I have always been one to shrug off other peoples remarks, but its CONSUMING us. All I know is y’all can keep trying but I will try even harder. He is the man of my dreams.

Sorry, I hate to keep gushing but I am proud of him and I love to show his gorgeous face off.

ugh… sorry again. lmao.

So we finally get into both of our cars,ย  all the while I am thinking I am not going to do my second cardio session. I came up with excuses like my gym was closing in the next few hours (I don’t live close), or that I had a Crossfit class the morning before so I needed rest. Oh man I swear if I don’t want to do something I find every reason not too.. but as I was leaving and thinking to myself.. I decided just to do it. He goes out and does side jobs while I what? Sleep? Nah.. fuck that.. if he can run on empty so can I.

Insert how awesome I think he is and how much of a motivation he is to me.

Got home roughly around 9:15, and headed straight to the gym. I did a solid 30 minute cycle, DRIPPING sweat. My legs have been taking quite a beating lately.. here was me, after the work out.. definitely getting more shapely. Fuck. Yes.

Got home and made my casein cake with Nut’s N More PB (again.. fucking amazing and ever so simple)

1 scoop casein (I used Dymatize Cookies and Cream)
3 egg whites

I blended these together and microwaved for 55 seconds.

I then added the chocolate pb and microwaved for another 25 seconds. I take it out and mix everything together and then max the fuck out.

My mom was around the corner and came into the kitchen and strangely asked what I was eating after she saw what was in my bowl.. I took a bite and made sure it was fabulous and told her she needed to try it. She said no but I make people do shit. lol. kidding.. but come on its my mom! She ate it.. and came back for seconds. No joke, haven’t tried any other flavor casein, but this together was awesome. Went upstairs after cleaning up a bit and passed out around midnight. Boy was still hard at work.. God Bless him..

Woke up around 3.. 4 and maybe 5 but didn’t get out of bed till 6.. Met up with a little lady for our first Crossfit session. It wasn’t bad at all, but it was the introductory session so its always a little easy. Not to forget I have been a personal trainer for a while so I know most of what he was saying, but none the less enjoyed it all. I really feel my shit getting back together. Working out is hard especially when you lack what gets you going, motivation. But as I have been saying before to a couple people, once you get started you’ll keep going. When the results start showing and you start feeling proud and accomplished you’ll wonder why you never started before.

I do want it to be known that miracles don’t happen over night. It took longer then 2 weeks to put on, it’ll take longer then 2 weeks to take it off. Don’t give up, and if you do remember every squat lunge and mile you can and just know you’ll be undoing it all. It gets me every time, especially when I am mid workout and I am in pain.. I remember that shit.

Any who.. did a little sprint action when I got done Crossfit.. wanted to burn some more calories I suppose.. Going about my day as usual but anticipating later tonight.. getting a little work out in then have a little movie date with the pretty boy…

Straight Cheesin’

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Getting stronger.. (in more ways than 1).

  1. Cool! Hope you start getting results with Crossfit (or get stronger, faster, more power, etc.).
    It’s really true that results don’t happen overnight and to just continue and be patient… yet I find myself being really IMPATIENT and losing motivation as more time goes on without results (which leads to getting derailed and having to start from square one again).

    • Marissa says:

      It’s all about dedication.. Eating well is the top priority and the easiest to over look.. Calories are calories and they add up fast.. Are you progressing with your work outs/ weight? How is your “diet”?

      • I moved out to SF (for school) and the diet part seems to be really really good now! As far as weights, I don’t have good access to lift heavy anymore… except for the weekends when I go home I guess.

  2. April says:

    aww you’re such a sweetheart ๐Ÿ™‚ definitely, a heart of gold

  3. jlgentry says:

    It pleased me to no end to see how you’re redirecting your energies to workouts and getting good nutrition. I think a year ago and you’d have been crumbling. Thanks for posting. You are helping people out through your example. jlg

Leave a Reply

