A quick peek into my infamous ass workout :)

So.. since I am clearly obsessed with my own ass.. posting it everywhere in which it could be posted, I get a lot of attention… probably because for a white girl, it’s huge.

Well I’ll explain what I’ve done, and am currently doing..

When I train legs, I train them hard. I try to lift as heavy as I can, majority of the time.

My basic movements or lifts are:

Squats
Lunges
Deadlifts
Leg Ext
Leg Press
Plyometrics

I train legs twice a week: Quads, then glutes and hamstrings.

Both leg workouts  I do 5 sets of 20 weighted lunges.  Weight really depends on my mood, but ranges from 20-50lb DB’s (so technically 40lbs-100lbs).

 

**quick update.. I don’t do my basic “movements” in each workout I split one day into Quads, and another into Hamstrings (example, squats for quads, deadlifts for hamstrings). Lunges work both muscle groups therefore I love them.

My biggest trick though, outside of lifting heavy, is body weight squats……EVERYWHERE. I literally squat everywhere (I have been known to do walking lunges while I walk my dog..but this isn’t common).. what is is how much I squat. It is so easy to just knock out 20 reps before I go pee, after I go pee, in between sets, before I go to bed, everywhere.

Another HUGE and important staple to my workout regimen? I EAT.

Yup.. I FEED my muscles.

My post workout meal secret? Carbohydrates.

Moderate-to-high carbohydrate diets provide better energy levels, support muscle growth, prevent muscle break down, and promote faster recovery after training, all of which are vital when athletes are training for size and strength.

Carbohydrates in my current diet:

  • Brown Rice
  • Oatmeal
  • Whole Wheat Pastas/Breads
  • Sweet Potatoes

I don’t count or keep track of my macro-nutrients, been there done that. Frankly I become too obsessed with counting calories and weighing my food, so in turn I keep my foods clean.

I will do another post regarding the importance of carbohydrates (because it seems like I was before, that many people are “afraid” of carbs.. what you should be afraid of is sugar and processed foods), but just wanted to dip into it a little bit because it IS important. EAT YOUR CARBS PEOPLE!!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “A quick peek into my infamous ass workout :)

  1. Crix says:

    You do your “basic movements” both Legs days? Thank you

  2. Cool! I’m glad we can eat carbs (and I love those healthy sources like sweet potatoes and brown rice)!

  3. […] comes Monday!! A new week to lose weight lol!! Also I’ve been doing squats, as inspired by Marissa, who busts out 20 reps every few […]

  4. James says:

    Brown rice, oatmeal, whole wheat pastas/breads, sweet potatoes, and an ass like that…

    Sorry, but that turns me on a little.

Leave a Reply

