It’s about that time..

So I haven’t been to the gym in 3 days. Besides all the excuses, I think mentally its okay.

Okay.. not “okay”, but something I can get passed. The extra weight I am carrying, does put a burden on my every day life.. mood.. attitude.. just about everything that consumes me on a daily basis.. however I am taking this and using it for the better. I am slowly piecing my life together, one day at a time.

I am dedicating the next 6 weeks to see how hard I can push myself. No cheats for 2 weeks. Just a ball to the wall type attitude. I know I can do this, so I will patiently wait to say I did it ๐Ÿ™‚

This past weekend was fun though. Spent time with the boy, went to dinner and got cupcakes (something we had planned to do for awhile now).. I took the dogs to the park and they had a great time. Marley on our second trip around just decided to lay down randomly because she was tired (or hot, it was beautiful out though), but she kept truckin like a good girl! I managed to knock out 200 lunges.. randomly.. just lunging away while I walked my doggies haha.. Ohhhh a sight to see.

Here are some pictures from this weekend:

As you can see, its pretty much all the food I ate. LMAO. Ugh.. def feeling it now. Actually feeling it so much that it doesn’t even appeal to me anymore (I mean it would if the situation arise, but so far I NEED to stick with this). I know my boyfriend is 100% supportive, as my mother and what not but I still find excuses to sleep rather go to the gym first. I am though, finding different ways to boost my energy that I seem to be lacking each and every day, but I am working on it. For this week, I want to focus on my eating and getting a work out in each day. After this week, I will be doing 2 a days just to knock them out. I am hoping that waking up early and getting a kick start to my day will benefit me (okay i know it will benefit me, but really? How awesome is sleeping in a bed?.. okay not as awesome as looking in the mirror and cheesing but a close second).
So.. with all this being said, my excuses have taken a toll and I am ready to give it 100% again.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “It’s about that time..

  1. Yeah. That food looks AWESOME! I’m sure the break was fine for you. GOod luck on your 2-a-days!

  2. Shane says:

    Yeaaaa girl get it! Woop woop 100%! Beast mode, 2 a days, clean eats all that shit lol you got this ๐Ÿ‘

Leave a Reply

