Tuesday 16/83 (1/23)

First work out back since the weekend and I started with Arms (biceps and triceps).. I was actually feeling a little sore after a few sets.

Seated Bicep Curls (25lbs each) super setted with standing hammer curls till failure (15lbs each).

Tricep Pushdowns (increased weight, ending at 70lbs)

Abs for 5 sets

Preacher Curls (actually loved these)

& ended with Weighted Tricep Dips

I also did 15 minutes of the stairs but have been thinking about dropping cardio in half like I did today, or completely taking it out for a few weeks. I have been dropping weight but I still have quite a bit of time and don’t want to risk losing my ass (I honestly think its gotten smaller). I think if I decided to do cardio I can only do the stairs (which sucks because the stairs are getting harder). Later on down the road I might add in a little cycling but I will know in a couple weeks.

Food wise I am still consuming a lot of carbs. I want to keep as much muscle as possible (again, PLEASE DON’T BE SCARED OF CARBS!!!!! It’s processed, sugar added foods you should worry about).

My diet right now consists of Oatmeal (in my protein shakes), Brown Rice and Brown Rice Pasta (and some whole wheat bread here and there).
Ground Turkey, Chicken, some Red Meat and Protein shakes.
All sorts of veggies but have been consuming broccoli for the most part.
Strawberries Bananas Oranges.
Almonds, Coconut and Flaxseed (for fats).

In about a month, I will take my carbs down a bit and some of the fruit I have been eating (fruit = sugar). In that time I will also up my cardio when it is due.

So far, so good (knock on wood).

Will post progress pictures up soon.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Tuesday 16/83 (1/23)

  1. callyc86 says:

    Hey boo! Question…doesn’t the bike help development your quads and butt if you put the resistance high and cycle standing up? Or does it do the opposite? I don’t wanna lose my butt either lol.

    • Marissa says:

      It’s amazing for legs/butt! It will only cause problems when you’re not eating enough and doing too much cardio.. I’d do stairs and cycling (what I’m doing) bc I feel like even an incline on the treadmill I’m easily able to walk more on a low level when I’m feeling tired.. Atleast with the stairs if you go slow you’re still working your legs regardless

Leave a Reply

