@ Home Work Out!

Today was boring. Shoot.. there goes my whole point of trying to make this blog more interesting…

The man came over last night and brought me beef jerky. Remember how I said I was way off my macros for the day? 😉 We ended up just chilling for a bit while I peeled his back. LOL. He got super burnt when we went to Wisco and ended up peeling pretty bad. The weirdo that I am had fun for a few minutes. Afterwards we watched t.v and not too long after the boy got hungry. I really don’t have food to feed him because all I eat is like.. cottage cheese and shit so… that was a no go. He kept taunting me with Taco bell ( I have a weird obsession) but when I feel like I am doing really good in the gym, I don’t like back tracking by eating shitty. Well.. that is till I start eating then its like cloud 9 type shit. But regardless, I kept saying no. More so because I am one lazy maddafaker and didn’t want to get out of bed. Sooner or later I ended up feeling bad. Who wants to feel hungry? So I told him I would go but I wasn’t getting anything. We ended up going to Wendys and I got a diet coke and a baked potato with cheese and bacon. Lmao. Well.. if I was short 100g of carbs, I wasn’t any more.. No big deal. I didn’t feel bad nor guilty so it is what it is. We went to bed shortly after.

Smiling because I am a weirdo taking a picture of his peeling skin..

Smiling because I am a weirdo taking a picture of his peeling skin..

You know it looks good :P

You know it looks good 😛

10:30am Woke up.
11:30am Got out of bed and ate a cup of grape nuts (again, weirdly addicted).
12:15pm Started getting ready for work. Took Marley for a walk and made a green smoothie.
This recipe (more so ingredients) is one of my favorites. All I put was a crap ton of spinach, water, 4 strawberries, a 1/2 of a lemon and blended. I think it’s because it has a sour kick to it that I just love.

1:15-2:15pm Got to work and trained a client. We did lower body and I had her do some jump squats as active rests (we only have a 30 min session), but she had to stop because she was getting dizzy. She had eaten before so that wasnt it. I didn’t think much of it (it’s a ballistic movement. anyone could get dizzy over those), but as we sat down to do some core she started talking about how she gets winded easily especially when her heart rate is elevated. I need to do some research and see what common factors could be the result of this.

2:30pm I had an hour before my next apt, which I thought was a lot longer. I planned to work out but for some reason I mistaken my schedule. No big deal. This week I am taking it easy. Adjusting to being overwhelmed and getting my head straight to really start giving it my all. I want to follow my macros that were given to me and see how it may change my body. I am just interested. Progress is always a fun thing to keep track of. All I know is that I have been 150lbs for a while now (I could care less really.. just wish I was a little leaner. 17% body fat is NOT for me), but I AM getting stronger* (I’ll explain this asterisk in another post).

So for my break I ended up walking to GNC. No, correction, I LUNGED to GNC. lmao. I am not kidding. No, not the entire way but I did over 100 lunges. In front of everyone, store fronts, traffic. I don’t care. I picked up some quest bars (GOOGLE THESE IF YOU HAVE NO IDEA WHAT THEY ARE. SIMPLY PUT, THEY ARE AMAZING). I am super excited to try their raspberry white chocolate that just came out, but went with my go to’s, brownie apple pie and 1 PB&J.

photo 2 copy

3:30pm I trained another client.
4-5:30pm I thought I had off so I went in my car to take a power nap. Little did I know that people get emails for their appointments so me not taking someone out of my schedule, they thought they had a session. I get a call from my boss and asked if I was in the gym. I came back in at 4:30 and trained her. She wasn’t mad or anything. She was confused though but so was I. We talked about skipping this weeks session. But no big deal. I trained her and sat back down to realize I had yet another cancellation at 5:30. So I just waited around.

6-7pm I had 2 more clients, followed by 2 more cancellations. Instead of working out (it’s a cluster fuck at this time), I just packed my stuff up and headed to the grocery store.

I picked up some fruit: bananas (post work out), strawberries and lemons (for green smoothie like mentioned above), and watermelon. I also picked up spinach, kale, greek yogurt, cottage cheese and some chicken. Just my basics I guess..

photo 3 copy

Afterwards I came home around 8:30 while my mom was making a pizza. It was one of my new favorites (something weird with goat cheese and if you know anything about me you should know that’s weird as hell that I would be eating something that had some weird cheese on it. But, it was amazing). I had a slice (feel guilty? nah, I only had 50g of carbs today ;P), then went up to my room for a mini work out.
I am not really a fan of working out at home. Don’t ask me why because I wouldn’t be able to tell you. I just like the gym atmosphere. However, I really wanted to do upper body since I have been neglecting my shoulders lately.

Picture taken today.

Picture taken today.

So, I came up with this:

8 rounds-

8 push ups
8 (each arm) shoulder presses (25lb)
8 kettle bell swings (25lbs)
8 lateral raises (10lbs)
8 burpees
8 bw squats (squeezing ass at the top)

I don’t know why I did 8. I really had no idea what I was even going to do.. but this here took me 46 minutes. Can you believe that? I stopped a few times but no more than a minute tops.

Total calorie burn: 343

Going to grab something to eat before I head to bed. It’s already 11pm and I just want to crash.

ZZZZZZZZ

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “@ Home Work Out!

  1. jlgentry says:

    My favorite quote – “No big deal. I didn’t feel bad nor guilty….” Your arms are getting some nice definition. Keep it up.

Leave a Reply

