Leg Work Out Posted!

Can’t believe I’ve posted 3 days in a row. Lmao.. I usually get side tracked or fall asleep but dang!

Today was an alright day. I planned on going into work a few hours early to work out with H but as soon as I got there he left because he wasn’t feeling well. I was about 4 hours early so I was taking my time. Ended up talking to a few co workers for about an hour before I got started.
12pm Got to work
1pm Finally start working out. Light leg day today..

LEG DAY BABY!

My thighs look huge compared to my calves lol

My thighs look huge compared to my calves lol

I warmed up with Box Squats.
Bar @ 15reps
135lbs x 12reps supersetted with 20 BW Lunges
135lbs x 12reps another 20 Lunges
155lbs x 10reps – 20 lunges
165lbs x 8reps- 20 lunges

Leg Curl 40lbs x 12reps
45lbs x 10
50lbs x 12
Super set with abduction:
135lbs x 15
150lbs x 15
145lbs x 12
Adduction:
135lbs x 15reps
145lbs x 15reps
145lbs x 12reps

Leg Press:
180lbs x 12reps
180lbs x 12reps
270lbs x 8reps
270lbs x 8reps

Superset with 20 lunges and 10 Leg Ext @ 80lbs

Last but not least, Single Leg Squats (BW) 10ea leg with 15box jumps (3x total).

This took me about an hour and I burned roughly 600 calories. Afterwards I had about an hour and 1/2 before my next client, so I went in my car and chilled a bit. I drank a 2:1 (carbs to protein) drink but headed back in with 30 minutes left. I didn’t want to just waste the time I had, so I finished with 20 minutes of cardio.

Treadmill:
10 minutes @ 8.0 Incline w/ 3.0 speed.
5 minutes 0 incline / 1.0 speed and I LUNGED! finished with another
5 minutes 5 incline/ 1.0 speed

photo 3

You know youre working out when your knees sweat!

Afterwards, I finished 1/2 of a quest bar and ate a greek yogurt.

4pm Trained Holli and she had a kick ass work out
4:30-5:30 Two more clients.
I then had an hour in between my last apt so I went to Chipotle and ate. It seems like I am always hungry 😉
7-7:30pm Last client and was out the door around 7:45pm

Really not counting my calories or my macros lately. I am going to enjoy this weekend and then come monday really give it my all like I mentioned previously. I am still barely doing any cardio (first session was the treadmill I did today, all week), and yet still seeing results which is so straight. I can only imagine once I start adding cardio in my schedule.. Hmm…

Spinach Strawberries Lemon and Water

Spinach Strawberries Lemon and Water

Other than that, I had a green smoothie (MY FAVE!!!), the rest of my grape nuts (lol), cottage cheese, greek yogurt, almonds, chipotle, a banana, and a protein shake. Oh.. and I just ate 1/2 of a watermelon. Yup.. Look..

:P

😛

Lol.

Also made kale chips for a snack..

Preheat oven to 350 Coat with Olive Oil Sprinkle Salt Bake to 12-14 min

Preheat oven to 350
Coat with Olive Oil
Sprinkle Salt
Bake to 12-14 min

Going to be chilling the rest of the night with the boy. I have an early morning tomorrow. Took on a client at 8:30 just in time for my 9:15am Spin Class followed by 2 more clients. Short day but I hear tits going to be a super nice weekend so… not going to complain (for once).

Well enjoy and get moving!!!!!!!!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

