Sunday Funday (how original)!

So, nothing exciting happening today. Had the day off, which was fantastic not having any alarms to wake up to. However, woke up around 9:30am anyways.

First meal was around 10:30am.

I randomly threw things into a blender. Coconut flour, oatmeal, 3 eggs, and some cottage cheese and blended. I then made pancakes and added blueberries while they were still in the pan. They weren’t bad but I didn’t have anymore sugar free syrup so I had to use honey. I have come to the conclusion that I hate honey. Also topped it with organic cane sugar and strawberries so it was some what digestible.

-1

Around 12pm, my mom wanted to go for a 3 mile walk around the forest preserve so I had 4 slices of turkey bacon. We got to the FP and Marley was already panting. No more than an 1/8th of a mile in, Marley sat down. That wasn’t a good sign. We started to pour water on her because she didn’t want to drink it but it didn’t make a difference. I decided to let my mom go ahead while I waited at the 1/2 way point so I didn’t at least ruin her work out. She was taking a little longer than I thought so I figured I would continue to walk the way home was so it made it easier for everyone. Not long after, Marley gave up again. This time, WOULDNT BUDGE! So… I stayed there for a couple of minutes doing jump squats and regular body weight squats till I was like what the fuck. So… what does one do? I picked my 50+lb pit up and continued to walk. Holy moly bicep burn! I put her down maybe 1/4 mile in. She seemed to have gained a little energy and continued to walk with me. I was just hoping my mother was around the corner any minute. However, she was not. So.. I kept walking. Once Marley stopped again, I picked her up again. This happened 3 times. I was almost home when the mother pulled up. Apparently she stopped to go pee. No big deal. Just carrying my dog in 80+ weather.

Got home (checked my watch and burned 450 calories) and ate some whole wheat pasta and ground turkey and waited about 45 minutes before I headed to the gym. Did a back work out because last night was a lame excuse for one. Started with pull ups and tried knocking those out before my energy left. Did 5 this time! Which is still 15 short of my goal but before I could only do 3!! Did some rows, lat pull down and ended with a few minutes of the row machine (burned 400 calories).

photo 4

Got home and ate pasta again (just wanted to get rid of it) and chilled for an hour or two while I did some core work. All I really did today was work out and cleaned my room finally. Waiting for the boo thing to come over so we can go to the movies. Where… I will be forced to smell popcorn while I eat carrots or some shit. Probably going to bring a quest bar so I can some what be happy. We are going to see a scary movie so I am super excited about this. LOL. Boyfriend doesn’t like scary movies so him comprising with me makes me happy. I will treat myself with a diet coke though. Really wanting to ditch that bad habit though. It does help with my acid reflux sometimes ironically. But.. we shall see.

Core work in progress.

Core work in progress.Sun

Waking up pretty early tomorrow, so I will pack my meals tonight after the movie. Maybe have my mom cook my chicken because I suck at it and to save me some time.

So.. nothing interesting today. Just figured I would share how bad ass my life is so I don’t feel horrible when I get to busy to update it later. Because we all know I suck at keeping up with this. Still not interesting and I am well aware. I’M WORKING ON IT!

photo 3

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

