Stellas gettin’ her groove back!

It’s only 11am on sunday and I have managed to open my lap top and blog. Imagine that.

After a few rough days, I have officially completed 1 week of the girls and I, 30 day clean eating challenge. Go me! I had many chances to fuck this up.. and even thought about saying fuck it atLEAST once.. but I held my own. I put the cravings and self-doubt aside, and stayed positive. A week is easy. I’ve done it before. I’ll do it again, and will continue to eat a well-balanced “diet” for the rest of my life.. Though, I seem to struggle the most when I get close to the end of something. Its like I purposely fuck up just so I can keep say that I am doing it.. or I don’t know.. all I know is I have yet to fully succeed in something I put my mind to. This goes, not only for my road to ripped idea, but outside of that.. I feel like I have nothing. I am living each day overwhelmed which ideas and goals and come to find out I have been sitting at a dead-end. Its like.. you know you should turn around, maybe ask for help… but my stubborn ass thinks there’s some magic get way to wherever the fuck I’m going.

I want to start proving MYSELF wrong. I want to silence the voice in my head, that doesn’t talk but fills my mind with doubt. That steals the confidence, I try to build each and every day. I want to free myself from the negativity I choose to believe. I want to become something.

I just have to figure out what that something is…

confidence

Well, lets dabble a little into my fitness life.. you know.. the reason I started this blog in the first place?

I got a promotion at my club, yay! (not), and now I want to take my training to the next level. Hold people more accountable, adjusting my clients to a healthy lifestyle in a more fun and enticing way.. I want to be more of a trainer than I am. So I want to start putting together a book.. Like a get fit 101 book… or the guide to being ripped! lol.. kidding.. girls would read that and be like.. omg, no. so.. fine.. But I want to help people learn the basics before jumping into anything because in a few months they’ll be jumping back to their old ways.

I just want people to understand that getting fit and healthy is TRULY not a punishment. This life is actually very enjoyable. I do however think I would enjoy it a TAD bit more have I not spend 80% of my week in the gym, but hey! Least, I have no excuses. I mean, I have them, but.. you’re at the gym, get shit done. Plain and simple. lol.

Eating a chipotle salad. Chipotle is one of my favorite places to eat when I looking for a healthy alternative.

Eating a Chipotle salad. Chipotle is one of my favorite places to eat when I looking for a healthy alternative.

Loving isopure right now. Quick and easy way to get your protein in. Also trying a brown rice protein. Ingriedient list was 5 or less which is fantastic for a p. powder.

Loving isopure right now. Quick and easy way to get your protein in. Also trying a brown rice protein. ingredient list was 5 or less which is fantastic for a p. powder.

Locked and loaded for the day. I have some of my food (chicken breast greek yogurt and nuts) a banana, my BCAA's a huge water bottle, and a quest bar (obviously).

Locked and loaded for the day. I have some of my food (chicken breast greek yogurt and nuts) a banana, my BCAA’s* a huge water bottle, and a quest bar (obviously).

Friday Mornings Breakfast @ Pancake house. This was a tough one for me but I made it work. They had a different variety of pancake batters, wheat germ, buck wheat and a gluten free one.. After googling (yes, at the table) the differenes and what would be better, I decided to go with the wheatgerm pancakes. They were small and I finished one of them. They werent bad.. I would of ate the but I did feel a tad bit guilty. They tasted almost like the after taste of a raisin... lol

Friday Mornings Breakfast @ Pancake house w the Boo. This was a tough one for me ( I FUCKING LOVE ANYTHING THAT NEEDS HAS OR IS INVOLVED IN BATTER BEING USED!!!!!) but I made it work. They had a different variety of pancake batters, wheat germ, buck wheat and a gluten free one.. After googling (yes, at the table) the differences and what would be better, I decided to go with the wheat germ pancakes. They were small and I finished one of them. They weren’t bad.. I would have ate the but I did feel a tad bit guilty. They tasted almost like the after taste of a raisin… lol

* Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAA’S):

  • The BCAAs include leucine, isoleucine, and valine, and they support everything from anabolic muscle building to high-intensity endurance training to improving mental function and mood.
  • How and When to Take BCAAs
    The critical nature of an organized nutrition protocol is indicated with research evidence that protein synthesis is enhanced by BCAA supplementation for up to 24 hours after weight lifting to the point of muscle failure. Training to failure with both 30 percent and 90 percent of the 1RM load will sensitize the muscle to protein feeding for 24 hours after the workout. The key is maximal fiber recruitment versus submaximal-achieving failure primes the body for protein feeding, which should be consumed with BCAAs throughout the day.

The first thing you’ll experience if you choose to supplement your diet with branched chain amino acids (BCAAs) is immune system support. Every time you go into the gym and lift weights, you are placing an enormous amount of stress on the body. If the body is not able to fully tolerate this stress level, that’s when you’re going to see problems develop regarding muscle recovery and, possibly, an increased likelihood of illness.

Because the essential amino acids cannot be produced by the body and must be consumed directly, if you fail to get these in your body, it will not have everything it needs to maintain a normal, healthy immune system. Further, one study performed by the Laboratory of Human Nutrition for Athletes suggested that taking branched chain amino acids around exercise also decreased the immune system response that is demonstrated.

  1. Support Muscle Protein Synthesis
  2. BCAA Levels Correlate with an Optimal Body Composition
  3. Evidence of Strength Gains from Taking Leucine with Training
  4. Can Decrease Muscle Soreness, Particularly DOMS
  5. Improve Mood and Decrease Depression with BCAAs

The next couple of weeks are going to be a little stressful. Not like they always aren’t but this is where I want to start opening doors, seeing whats inside, going places. I don’t want to be stuck anymore…

So with that being said, I am going to copy and paste a recipe from Paleomg.com that I stumbled upon and so excited that I did! I have been wanting to use pumpkin for a while now (no, not band wagon jumping, but there are some really good recipes for clean eating that involve pumpkin that I have yet to make)! Like this pumpkin chocolate chip muffin recipe..

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

 

Prep time:  10 mins
Cook time:  40 mins
Total time:  50 mins
Serves: 5
Ingredients
  • ⅓ cup pumpkin puree
  • ⅓ cup maple syrup
  • ¼ cup coconut oil, melted
  • 3 eggs, whisked
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • ¼ cup coconut flour
  • ½ teaspoon cinnamon
  • ¼ teaspoon nutmeg
  • ⅛ teaspoon ground cloves
  • ⅛ teaspoon powdered ginger
  • ½ teaspoon baking soda
  • ½ teaspoon baking powder
  • pinch of salt
  • ½ cup Enjoy Life Mini Chocolate Chips
Instructions
  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. Mix together wet ingredients in a bowl: pumpkin puree, maple syrup, coconut oil, eggs, and vanilla extract.
  3. In another bowl, whisk together coconut flour, cinnamon, nutmeg, ground cloves, powdered ginger, baking soda, baking powder, and salt.
  4. Pour dry ingredients into wet ingredients and mix well.
  5. Fold in chocolate chips.
  6. Line a muffin tin with paper liners. Use an ice cream scoop to one scoop of batter per muffin. Makes 5 full muffins.
  7. Bake for 35-40 minutes

Mmmmmm..

I want to gather recipes that are simple and easy and wont make you feel like you’re missing out on having high cholesterol. You think as long as I gave credit to people’s recipes I can give them out? … Like hey.. instead of a bunch of lard on your plate, that unless you are active enough and burn it off will result in cellulite build up on your thighs, try this! I don’t know how that works with recipes and stealing and I clearly can NOT take any credit for jack shit because I am NOT creative in the kitchen. Could I be? possible. But I’m not (sure as hell no Vivian! lol Love you girl. @fitaliciousme). So no point in lying or taking credit for someone elses ideas.

We shall see.. I mean, I can barely focus enough to make this blog anything special.. So who knows what I come up with in the weeks to come. Le boyfriend IS leaving me for a week-long fishing trip…. Hmmm…

P.SI want to apologize to ruining.. wasting? I dnt know the right word I am looking for, but your time at your buddies birthday last night. It was bad timing and my stubborn ass is mixed with emotion and constant ups and downs that I hope you know where I am coming from when I tell you the things I do, and feel and why I do and feel them. I may sound crazy at the time but I hope you can look back on it and know that it comes from a good place even though I am THEE worst person to try to express it. You are a good person with a great heart and I hope one day we start turning the pages together.

I love you.

 

 

 

www.paleomg.com

http://www.poliquingroup.com

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

