Consistency IS key.

Blueberry protein muffins are away baking so figured I had some time to update my blog a tad. I don’t have much to say but want to stay consistent with things in my life. Yes, consistent. I fall in and out of patterns and habits so quickly I get overwhelmed trying to juggle it all. So.. this is one of them. I want to keep blogging although sometimes I either A. don’t want to or B. really have nothing interesting to say so why say it at all.
I have been baking.
A LOT.

Weird, I know. But I found a recipe (actually the pumpkin chocolate chip muffin one I posted prior) and I have been changing and adapting adding and subtracting! I’ve made the PCP ones 3 times, and an apple cinnamon one. So adding the blueberry to the list as well! I made a blueberry pancake today and figured since the boy is coming back from a week long fishing trip, I could bake him some! Okay, its really because the apple cinnamon ones are gone already. lol. Saturday morning I made butterscotch pancakes and let me tell you.. AHHHHH Mazing. I actually think I made those twice as well. The only thing is the butterscotch chips do have sugar in them obviously, so I only used a couple. I think the reason is that I only use a couple of ingredients so its easy to prep and bake. Plus.. who wouldn’t want delicious protein desserts to snack on when in doubt?

My amazing boo. With an awesome catch and award winning smile.

My amazing boo. With an awesome catch and award winning smile.

photo 3

..and I mean snack on. These bad boys are no joke. Although they only have like 150-175 calories per muffin……………. eating 3 in one sitting (NO JOKE THEY WERE JUST SO GOOD OUT OF THE OVEN)! They will send you right to the bathroom. Ugh.

So outside of all the goodies I made this past 3 day weekend, I also made a healthy mac and cheese and fucked the whole 2 dishes up. I over cooked it. 😦 bummer. So I wont be posting the recipe till I perfect it.

photo 2

The mac n' cheese with some chicken for a post work out meal.

The mac n’ cheese with some chicken for a post work out meal.

I’ve been hanging in there. Work is about to get even crazier but I have been taking time out to figure out new ways to get my clients attention. Who wants to be spending even more money on something they aren’t putting their effort into? I have a different mindset. After being this way for years, I don’t think I will ever change. My idea of what I want to look like wont just change over night. I cant even fathom getting pregnant…. good thing I have years and years before that happens. I want to be STRONG yet look that way as well. I don’t care about being called pretty thin fat manly, any of that. I want to be looked at and someone saying DAMMMMMMNNNNN she must be strong.. then watch me and be like DAAAAMMNNN she IS strong. lol. But back to what I was saying earlier, this is also something I want to stay consistent with. I feel like I get to a certain point then think I get go back to my old ways, or something that day pisses me off and I eat and ruin a week.. or I don’t know. Something, anything can throw me off. BECAUSE I ALLOW IT. That or I really want it.. for that moment. regardless, I am going to stay strong. Again. and again and again. See… at least I am not giving up. I want to get LEAN. The healthy way of course. But I want to see where I can take my body too. Hopefully with this new mindset I have randomly seemed to have grasped, I want to be proud of myself.

The muffins are about to be done. I am going to head out to the boys place and relax the rest of the night. Hes been driving for hours, so I am sure he isn’t going to want to do much. So enjoy my photo hoarding for the week.

LOVE this so much.

LOVE this so much.

Beautiful.

Beautiful.

<3

I should print this and stick it on my fridge, car, laptop...

I should print this and stick it on my fridge, car, laptop…

Amazing. Cannot wait to get lean as fuck.

Amazing. Cannot wait to get lean as fuck.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

