Only time will tell.. 

It’s crazy to think how much time I’ve dedicated to this industry, and how I might have to walk away. I’ve simply lost my patience for people. No one wants to put in the work. Everyone wants a quick fix and I’m telling you if it existed, this world wouldn’t be as unhealthy as it is. 

I thought about it more as I was in spin class. I thought of how it sucked, and how the pain I was enduring burned incredibly. I thought of how easy it was to give up, but really what was I giving up on? Myself, that’s what. I am doing this for me. Regardless of the ulterior motive I may have, at the end of the day this is for me. You have to WANT this. You have to WANT this for you. 

I met a young girl today, 21 years old. She was doing abs and said how she does 500 of them every other day. I get to talking with her and after hearing she won’t give up drinking, I give her some advice. I then tell her who I am and if she had any questions, to feel free to ask. I gave her as much information I could in a quick 10 minute conversation. I apologized for talking so much, she thanked me for doing so.

   

I just want people to educate themselves. I beat myself up over the fact that I didn’t try in high school, and how if I knew better I would have done better. I starved, I puked, I destroyed not only my metabolism but my way of thinking. I saw “results”, and continued doing what I had been doing.. Which sadly, most people do. They see the number on the scale go down, and think what they’re doing is working. It’s frustrating. It’s even more frustrating dealing with clients that SHOULD know better, but think they know more. Although I have been doing this for awhile, I don’t know everything. But even with that being said, I know enough to help these people help themselves and yet it’s never fast enough.. Quick enough.. Nothing is ever good enough and one day I might just start believing that. 

Leave a Reply

