Hope, is an anchor for the soul.

I wish I could be this bitch that I’m perceived to be.. That resting bitch face, I got on lock.. Being one, I struggle with. Would I be fighting so hard if I was all about myself? If I didn’t care so hard? I wonder how I would live this life with another heart. The one I have is too fragile. 

This place just makes me sad. The cruelty of it, the pain the hurt.. We have a way of separating ourselves.. Judging everything.. We as a society.. A nation.. A world.. We cause so much unnecessary hardship, yet ask have the balls to ask, why? We blame God for taking away, but don’t thank him enough for all that he’s given.. Which to us, wouldn’t seem like much. We’re greedy, and one day we will finally understand the meaning behind this place..

I just hope it’s not too late…
Today marks the day, that in all fifty states, that same sex marriage is legal. It makes me so incredibly sad, that it had to take this long. There is not enough love in this world, and to hear people defending against such a “law”, is disgusting. You don’t have to agree, which I can’t understand why, but to fight against equality.. Just goes to show you how far behind we truly are. I understand we are making progress.. But how is that even something to celebrate? It’s year 2015.. Race should never have been an issue, same sex marriage should never have been an issue, woman’s rights should have never been an issue… It’s the ignorance that I find to be the issue. I am sad we flourish on inventing new innovations for the future, yet seem to care less about the present. How are there still kids starving? How are people living their lives with no care in the world except the dollars in their bank accounts? Hoarding money, invading taxes, not paying people a decent living wage… I hate to sound redundant, but again we all have the same outcome. The money means nothing at the end of the day and will not allow you to escape the inevitable. Why are we working against each other, when we would flourish tremendously together? 

Pray to whatever God you believe in, love who ever you want, be whoever you want.. Isn’t that what we preach? Be you.. Be you in a world that will judge you for being you… A place where we all yearn to be different but so accustom to fitting in because it’s easier. We’re fake. We are such a contradiction it makes me cry. It makes me cry because maybe through all the pain heart break and tragedy we place on ourselves, that one day we’ll finally make a break thru. I’m not saying what we’re doing isn’t enough, I’m saying it shouldn’t have ever been an issue to discuss. The color of your skin, who you sleep with at night, how much money you have.. It’s all irrelevant. Why don’t we understand that? 

Maybe through all the bullshit, we will learn a lesson so important, that it was all worth it..

Leave a Reply

